We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Taste of Paradise & Peace!!!!!”

Review of EkamChail

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Holiday Villa with 4 large bedrooms,  drawing, dining , kitchen with gourmet food inclusive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Luxury Holiday Villa with 4 large bedrooms,  drawing, dining , kitchen with gourmet food inclusive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Chail, Kandaghat Tehsil, Solan District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harshdeep...
1 review
“Taste of Paradise & Peace!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Awesome place to relax your mind body Nd soul...Food is great and most of it is from the gardens of Ekam itself.. Must visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manya T
1 review
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place is truly amazing!
It's the first time I decided to stay at a homestay and I'm genuinely impressed.
The food here is absolutely delicious and also extremely nutritious.
The rooms are very comfy and all of them have a great view of the hills.
This place also has one of the most mesmerizing sunset views, best enjoyed with some tea and crisp pakoras!
10/10 would recommend! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul k
2 reviews
“Wish we could get more time at this awesome property!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in January 2016

EkamChail is one of the best Place in the world..I just stayed for two days but the experience was awesome. It was wonderful stay there. I booked presidential room. Beautiful room very well furnished. Staff is very nice and well spoken. Food is awesome. Inshort 10/10. Awesome view and awesome plc to live in.
Keep it up guys. Will come this year too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“"Soulful experience"”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Ekam Chail Situated on top of the hill, it commands a view of mountains and trees for as far as your eyes can see. The rooms are warm, comfortable and cozy and one feels at home instantly. Interesting books , games, to pass time, after one has spent enough time just looking at the breathtaking view and soaked in the clean air!! The bonus is the lovely walks around the property and not to miss yummy food. A truly Soulful Experience!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shubhi T
1 review
“Peaceful luxury at its best!”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was my first experience of a homestay and honestly, I was completely surprised by the sheer peacefulness of this place!
They've built 4 luxurious rooms, each unique in its own way and my family had an absolutely amazing time here!
The bathrooms are stunning and taking a bath with a view of the hills just made want to shower much more than usual :P
With all modern facilities and couches to sink in, this place is definitely my dream holiday home in hills come true!
Ekam has its own organic patch of fruits, herbs, and vegetables so the food that's cooked here is simply delicious! We could taste the freshness in every dish that was made. They really yummy thin crust pizza and their red sauce pasta was our favourite!
Meals are included in the stay, but naturally we were expecting only three meals. To our surprise, the staff treated us with a snack or two every day without us even asking! Also, the chef is pretty cool, he even surprises you with a different kind of dessert every night and his snacks are to die for! (Don't forget to ask for paneer tikka and bhaang pakora).
If you want to just relax and do nothing, sitting in the lap of nature all day long, this is the place to be!

P.S. - The sunsets are stunning from Ekam!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing