We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PEACEFUL STAY FOR OLDER PEOPLE”
other travellers have booked this property
Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living
View from the central Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Living
View from the central Balcony
Master Bed room
Living Room
View from the Master Bedroom Balcony
View from the Living Room
Bedroom
Infinity Pool on the roof top
View from the terrece of the building
Payyambalam beach
Bath
Gym with an amazing view
Kitchen
Infinity pool on the roof top
Infinity pool on the roof top
Infinity pool on the roof top
View from the roof top
View from the roof top
View from the roof top
View from the roof top
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kannur, Kannur District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SUMATHI58
New Delhi, India
1 review
“PEACEFUL STAY FOR OLDER PEOPLE”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We are basically from Delhi..a retired couple finding the harshness of winter unbearable. The trip down south was recommended by our daughter. The rental apartment was referred by a friend of hers who gave an excellent review of the place. I and my husband found the place very neat and spacious. The rooms were airy and well lit naturally. Being avid readers..the sea-facing balcony high up on the 6th floor was an absolute delight. The weather was very pleasant and we went on long walks in and around the place. The Payyambalam beach is very famous in Kannur and we spent many an evening, watching the sun go down for the day. All in all…a nice place, easy access, food delivered home, very good service by an attentive owner and ideally located near the sea. A PERFECT 10!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay. Looking forward to serving you and your friends in future. Bhavesh Anil Kumar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you for the kind words, it was pleasure to serve you. It is always great to know that our guests had a wonderful time. Thank you. Looking forward to serve you and your friends soon again.

Bhavesh Anil Kumar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JOHN B
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Pleasant and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

In Kannur for an ayurvedic treatment , the flat was referred by a localite friend. The apartment is very neat and has all the amenities required . The kitchen is well-equipped and my servant had no problem getting used to cooking in it. The owner was extremely helpful in directing him to supermarkets and the fish market. Being a small town, any destination is just a 10 minute walk away. The long walks on the beach road stretching to 2-3 kms were an advantage to my health routine. The quiet and peaceful flat is just right for us senior citizens. I’m to return every six months for my treatment and am definitely booking the place in advance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay. Looking forward to serving you and your friends in future. Bhavesh Anil Kumar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystoff
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a good and relaxing stay at the apartment. The beach is very close and the view from the top floor really amazing. The owner was helpful with arranging extra kitchen utensils, and fixing wi-fi which was playing up due to the provider issues. The apartment was clean and spacious.
Something to be aware of is the end of the year festival in a local park- right in front of the apartments. They played very loud music between 6 and 10pm (on average).
We also very much enjoyed the Pentecostal church, Assemblies of God in Kannur which was 10 min drive by taxi/tuk-tuk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space of the apartment, comfortable sofa and armchairs in the living room and sport facilities on the top floor
Liked least: the extra mattress was very hard - normal bed would be much better
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Hi Kris, It is great to know that you had a wonderful time with your loved ones in India.

Thank you for the kind words. We have made note regarding the mattress, We shall surely do the needful to make our guests feel as comfortable as they would want.

The festival does not take place every year, this was organised for some tourism promotion.

We would be happy to cater to you and your friends in future. Thank you once again.

Bhavesh Anil Kumar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justanord...
yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't expect to relax on the beach”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful beach 2 min walk but not ok to wear western beachwear due to harassment from men. Apartment is big but wifi didn't work a lot of the time and kitchen could be better equipped. Owner very attentive and helpful and backwaters just a short drive away

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2014
Hello Jackie,

Thank you for the review, I am sure you enjoyed your stay with your daughter and friend. The internet was suffering due to ongoing road works. We have added a couple of more items in the kitchen. We look forward seeing you and your friends soon. Bhavesh Anil Kumar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing