We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
36
25
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
25
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat cocktailswonderful stayother hotelsfelt safetulipsstandard
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Tulip Inn is an oasis in Juba. The owners are extremely hospitable, charming and committed to making you feel at home. The restaurant not only has the best food in Juba, but also the best music choices. If you love showers with strong water pressure, comfortable beds, stylish decor and incredible company, then Tulip Inn is the only choice for your stay in Juba.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillieanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulip Inn J, Manager at Tulip Inn Juba, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Dear Ms. Lillieanne,

May we express our sincere gratitude for choosing Tulip Inn Juba Hotel for your stay.!

We appreciate very much your comments on the services rendered in the hotel.

we look forward to your next visit among us hopefully soon.

Regards,

Khalil Zeineh
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We stayed here on a recent trip to Sth Sudan and really where safe comfortable and well looked after. Definately get a room on the oposite side to the reastarant for the quiet and also to not heat up with the afternoon sun. The Food was good with great pizzas. It takes time so order early. The wifi and AC worked well and the staff at reception where really helpful. There is a small safeway to buy supplies if you need them and change money directly oposite the gate. The only down side was no Gym or fitness centre.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Newnhamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulip Inn J, Manager at Tulip Inn Juba, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Dear Mr. Newnhamp

Thank you for staying with us at Tulip Inn Juba Hotel and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

Rest assured that we will make sure to provide you with a more calm and relaxing room during your next stay in Tulip Inn Juba.

We apologize for the miss-communication regards the gym as we have a fitness Club in the fourth floor with two professional instructors, we assure you that a deep investigation is taking place and corrective measures will be taken.

I look forward to welcome your personally during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Khalil Zeineh
Rooms Division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for couple of days it was a lovely experience, freindly & helpful staff they will do anything to make u happy. Great food & good service. They exceeded our expactations. Really it is a very nice hotel☺

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Hussein A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulip Inn J, Manager at Tulip Inn Juba, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Dear Mr. Hussein,

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Tulip Inn Juba!

Our prime concern is to provide the best quality of service to our guests and we are delighted that you have shared your experience with all tripadvisor travelers.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Tulip Inn Juba Hotel!

Best Regards

Khalil Zeineh
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We stayed for 4 nights....our stay was extended by one day and we decided to change hotels for the last night to avoid another monotonous breakfast. Breakfast is included but it is plated and there really is only one breakfast option that will get you through to lunch. The rooms and overall decor were modern and sleek....however the finishes in our bathroom were terrible. Construction problems were everywhere.....huge caulking smears, painting problems, permanent? Black handprints on the bathroom tiles....and not just small problems....it was a mess.....it simply didn't measure up to the rest of the experience ( likely room defendant ). The pool and bar area were quite lively, clean, modern and popular. Food was certainly passable but not special. The shower and free wifi were excellent. Mixed review for now....but would try again if I were staying just one or two nights. .

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Outoftheboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulip Inn J, Manager at Tulip Inn Juba, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Dear Mrs. Michelle,

We thank you for staying in Tulip Inn Juba Hotel and we appreciate very much the time you took to communicate your constructive comments and for sharing your keen eye for details.

We take your complaint as a gift, since it shows us our drawbacks and provides us with the opportunity to improve our services!

Referring to your accusations of ‘’construction problems’’, constantly we have periodic maintenance to provide our guests a high level of services always.

We wish you the best and look forward to welcome you back for your whole next visit to impress you in our improvement.

Sincerely,

Khalil Zeineh
Rooms Division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015 via mobile

The decor is up to date and the place is fresh.
No matter what you order you get a really tasty meal and a pleasant ambiance.
Top class management and personal service, ready to answer to all client's needs. The staff is also doing everything to make guests feel comfortable and enjoy their experience.
They also have fantastic conference facilities, making it the best place in Juba for social as well as for business purposes.
I liked the fact that the owners are always around greeting all guest making sure we are happy and being looked after
Relax by the pool after a hard day, or start off your day with a good workout in the Gym.
I really enjoyed the lively nightlife, with young and international crowd and excellent music and drinks. Cocktails are always great there, since they have an extensive variety of top quality alcohol.
The place really brings international standards of quality.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ale_daher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulip Inn J, Manager at Tulip Inn Juba, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Dear Mr. Daher,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment, regarding your visit to Tulip Inn Juba Hotel!

It is a great reward to read that. Furthermore, we are thrilled to read that you appreciated the service and our staff, as well as the ambiance of the atmosphere of the hotel.

Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our team.

We hope to see you again very soon at Tulip Inn Juba Hotel!

Best Regards,

Khalil Zeineh
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews