We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a find”

The Lodge Country Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

First visit, invited by family who come here all the time, so glad I came, atmosphere, service and food were spot on & unbelievable value for money, this is now on my favourites list

Thank issywissy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at The Lodge Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We are so glad we made your favourites list! Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you in the future
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great service friendly atmosphere staff could not be more helpful food tasty and fresh I stayed for the night on business room clean modern and everything I needed would highly recommended for business or pleasure will be visiting again

Thank Furzton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at The Lodge Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments, we really appreciate your time in posting reviews and look forward to welcoming you in the future
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Arriving at 7, we hadn't booked but Lisa the mangeress found us a table in a very busy restaurant and bar. We were there for over 2 hours and we were really impressed with the speed and efficiency the meals were brought to the waiting diners, including ourselves. The staff never stopped and worked really well as a team. Well done!!

Thank chrissyap2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at The Lodge Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments. we are very proud of our team and it is so nice when others appreciate them also. We look forward to welcoming you in the future
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

A group of us arrived at the hotel for 2 nights attending a nearby function. We were brushed off on arrival told to wait there was a very loud and busy karaoke taking place. We were eventually checked in and shown our rooms which are small but adequate. When an additional party member arrived she checked in and was told two different prices however hers were £20 per night less and included breakfast ours did not this was accordingly because I booked through booking.com and not direct! However again brushed off and kept being told I’m just the chef covering . The music was so loud good job we did not have children however I was told it would stop at 11 and it did . The next morning we arrived for breakfast before we set off only to be told breakfast times had changed this day from the advertised times and the grills were not on so consequently we had to leave without breakfast due to time commitments. The following morning breakfast was moved back to the earlier time so due to packing up no breakfast again . Fair enough but the brush off and attitude was what would prevent me from stopping there again or recommending it

Thank newmarketja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at The Lodge Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Having questioned our staff re your review, I have somewhat of a different view of what actually occurred. Firstly when you arrived at 8pm the member of staff you referred to was actually serving customers and politely said I will be with you in a minute. The lodge has hosted karaoke for 20 years and is publiblised on our website and on booking.com.
Our breakfast times was explained to all our guests over the weekend and a printed slip is given out on check in, it seems to me you wasn't listening or the times were unsuitable for you as all our other guests arrived at the correct times. As far as different prices we have a mid week and weekend tariff and different room types.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were welcomed by a most helpful and cheerful lady who showed us how the security arrangements.. Our room was very clean and everything worked. We returned after midnight but had been given a key to the door so had no problems. Parking appears secure and the country location agreeable. We very much enjoyed our stay and would return.

Thank Annemarie X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at The Lodge Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you in the future
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lodge Country Inn also viewed

 
Battlesbridge, Essex
 
Ingatestone, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to The Lodge Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing