We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
146
45
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
45
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car fantastic views clean facilities great campsite toilet block swimming pool family run campsite views of the mountains terraced hillside friendly campsite local town kept spotless high season small shop on site lots of hot water can't wait to visit again on site restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here, can't fault the place, stunning surroundings, very well kept campsite, clean facilities, friendly staff, great food in the bar, close to potes, plenty spaces large and small, free wifi couldn't recommend it more, will definitely return again when in the area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cross14HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaViorna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping La Viorna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for sharing your opinion :)
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed you stay.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

This is our second visit to Camping La Viorna. I'm glad to say that it is as good as it was before, and we will definitely be back.

We originally decided to come here because it has fantastic views of the Picos de Europa. (That hasn't changed...)

What I like about it:
- The pitches are a good size and the privacy between them is good.
- Hot showers that don't turn off
- It is the cleanest campsite I have ever been on. Literally every time I have visited the shower block, there has been someone cleaning.
- It's friendly
- It's quiet.
- The food is good
- Free Wifi in the bar

Also:
- You can walk into Potes but you're not in the town
- It's a convenient distance from Santander if you have come from the ferry.

Very welcoming, very comfortable.

We planned to come for 3 nights this visit, that turned into 5.

Looking forward to coming back in a couple of years.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rwillmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaViorna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping La Viorna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion :)

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Excellent campsite with spectacular views. Easy walking distance to Potes which is a lovely little town. Showers and toilets immaculate. Pitches on different levels, the higher you go the better the view!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eddieandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We received a warm welcome from the owners of the Campsite. Clean and modern facilities, large sites with a washing line which is really useful. Lovely views from the campsite & walks in the mountains. Potes is a beautiful Spanish village which retains its heritage with lovely streets and small shops & bars. It is only a 20 min drive to the cable car at De Fuente.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Brownear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping La Viorna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Hello ;) Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our camping! We really hope see you again, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Got to be one of the best campsites I've ever stayed at. Other reviews about the fantastic cleaning lady are true! We even had a bloke tighten the washing line whilst we were there. Every pitch has one! The views to the mountains are spectacular and Pores is a happening place. The walks in the countryside are nice and we even made it up to the cross on the top of the mountain without a map. You can see it from the pool!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping La Viorna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Thank you very very much!

We agree with you, the walk to the cross is amazing!

We hope see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews