We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beamish Mary Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 52(Stanley)
USD 100
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Tree Inn(Stanley)(Great Value!)
USD 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 365
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beamish Park Hotel(Marley Hill)
USD 94
USD 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ravensworth Arms(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravensdene Lodge(Gateshead)
USD 97
USD 78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Angel View Inn(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80
USD 76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
USD 88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
55
29
7
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
29
7
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal alethe pubfull english breakfasttwo double bedsfriendly staff and localsattending a friends weddingevening mealfamily roomhome cookingdumplingsopen firestayed here for nightslasagnaensuite bathroomnext morningpiegood size
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my fiancé are currently visiting his mum in Stanley, which makes the Beamish Mary Inn our local for the month. And what a lovely pub, beautifully English styled. Derek had the mince and dumpling which was huge, all portions were big and delicious

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KateEmiily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect breakfast and dinner ace comfortable room loved Sally Angela and Vicky friendly happy people thank you. Easy to get the bus to Beamish museum use the bus and get 25% off ticket price into the museum top tip.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank spencemrsangelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Manager at Beamish Mary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again when your next this way. From Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night as we were attending an evening wedding reception nearby. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly barman who showed us to our room. Our room consisted of two double beds and ensuite bathroom.The full english breakfast was just what was needed after having too much drink! For the price we paid of £80 for one night for 2 adults and 1 child with breakfast included it was worth the money. My only moan is that it could do with some updating.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank NewcastleMandy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Got a good welcome and the room was ok, if a bit tired. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was horrible and urgently needs a make over. Its very small and awkward and although its clean on the surface some corners have seen a lot of wear and tear. Good Veggie meals in the bar where a standard cooked breakfast is also served. Parking not brilliant its nose in in front of the pub. Note that the Village really is called No Place and its not marked on maps

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Sorry for a lengthy review but I want to be fair.
We stayed last week. We had initially booked in for two nights with our toddler but left after one.
Firstly the staff were very hospitable throughout our time. When we checked in we were given a choice of two rooms but accepted the first one simply after being told it was the quieter room which we appreciated travelling with a toddler. We simply left out bags and headed out, not checking room. Unfortunately we returned early as I had a migraine. This was when we paid attention to the room ( by this point the inn was fully booked). It was utterly filthy. There were dirty hand prints all over the wall mirror and glass bedside table ( from melted chocolate I think), raisins and other detritus over carpet and every surface was thick with dust. There were also several large cobwebs hanging from ceiling. The bathroom didn't fair much better with dried shower gel up the tiles and thick black mould around the taps in sink although with a big clump of hair on the enamel in middle of sink basin. We only stayed because I simply felt too poorly at this point and needed to lie down but we ended up cleaning bits of the room ourselves ( including washing the kettle so we could use it!). We checked out the next morning.
Now, the rest of the establishment was clean and as I've mentioned the staff friendly so we can only assume our room had been forgotten about after the last guests and simply not cleaned. The inn itself is tired and for the price we didn't expect anything fancy but we did expect our room to be clean.
We did have breakfast before we left and it was lovely.
A refund was mentioned when we explained why we were leaving early but we've not heard anything yet. As I have mentioned, I can only assume our room was an oversight on their part but unfortunately it does mean we wouldn't stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews