We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
62
30
7
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
30
7
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub real ale full english breakfast family room friendly staff and locals two double beds attending a friends wedding evening meal home cooking stayed here for nights open fire lasagna ensuite bathroom mash dumplings pie sunday lunch
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed there for 2 nights early October. Room was spacious and clean. Evening meal had sirloin steak and all the trimmings for only £10.95 bargain. Breakfast was huge just managed to eat it all. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daddio999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights last week and 2 this week, mainly because we were visiting Beamish Museum. Room was large, spacious and had 2 double beds as well as 2 Windows making the room feel light and airy. Free toiletries and free parking. Ample tea, coffee etc as well as bottled water. Owner Simon even washed and tumble dried us a load of laundry! Where else can you get this service?

Cooked breakfast was superb, so too was the pub evening meals - all home cooked. All staff were brilliant, very friendly.

Beamish Mary Inn is within walking distance of Beamish Museum and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We booked this Inn because it was near Beamish Museum and we had friends who stayed in No-Place many years ago. The inn is a beautiful old place that has been there for many a year. The decor is old fashioned and some would say in need of decoration but this is part of the charm of this place. Our room was clean and comfortable, not up to boutique hotel standards but adequate for our overnight stay. We also had dinner on arrival and the food was hot and plentiful. The staff and locals were very friendly and helpful. We had disturbed sleep not because of noise but the mattress on the bed was sadly in need of change as the springs were felt with every turn. We had a very filling breakfast the following morning before checking out. If you are looking for fancy frills this is not for you, but if you enjoy a bit of nostalgia and genuine home comforts then the Beamish Mary has it in bucket loads..It is also value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaydivpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We go here regularly and recently went for Sunday lunch. Good selection of vegetables with both roast and mashed potatoes. 3 large thick slices and tender roast beef. Nice country pub atmosphere with friendly staff and a great selection of real ales. Highly recommended...best in the area by far and not too expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brufsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

This has always been a quirky and different type of 'old fashioned traditional' type of pub. However, now it is just grubby, cold and unwelcoming ! We sat with our oats I even though there was an open fire ( 1 pathetic log was refusing to give out any heat !

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank captainetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews