We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“For a Aussie this is a place dreams are made of.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Middleton in Teesdale, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew J
Albany, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“For a Aussie this is a place dreams are made of.”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was the second time we've visited the West House that is owned by a very friendly couple, Sally Ann and Andrew Teward. The cottage is made of local stone and has been fully modernized inside to a very high standard. It contains a huge kitchen/diner, two cozy reception rooms and a bathroom and two very large bedrooms upstairs. The cottage has stunning views from every window and it's not unusual to see the likes of rabbits and pheasants roaming around. The town of Middleton In Teesdale, has all the necessary amenities. For a market town, Barnard Castle is a short drive away. For the keen angler, the Tewards have fishing rights to a section of the Tees River and welcome anglers. The Grasholme Reservoir is only 3 miles away and offers great angling for reservoir trout.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105gemmar
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“New Year Heaven”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed for 2 nights New Years Eve and New Years Day and it was a real relaxing treat. The house was spotless and so very welcoming with everything we needed, even a bottle of prosecco to toast the New Year. Landlady popped in to say hi and make sure we had everything we needed, she even took the time to give us the best routes to go for a morning run with our two young children too which was really appreciated. Both adults and children loved our stay from the warm cosy atmosphere to the nice walk into the village where we were greeted by the friendly locals....some great places to eat too.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanarkshire
Reviewed 17 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Urmston
Reviewed 19 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bude
Reviewed 3 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing