We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset at Newhaven Harbour, Edinburgh
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at Newhaven Harbour, Edinburgh
Adventure Wagons Wind out awning in use
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Sunset at Newhaven Harbour, Edinburgh
Adventure Wagons
Wind out awning in use
Sunset at Forth Rail Bridge, South Queensferry
Luxury interior
Comfortable seating and dining area
Double gas burner and sink unit
Twin gas burner
Adventure Wagon at Crammond Island, Edinburgh
Forth Rail Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dalkeith, Midlothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
marine G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Couldn’t be better. Nikki and Gary was very thoughtful. The van is great. We spent such a good time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thanks Marine, it was our pleasure to welcome you both to Scotland. Thanks for taking great care of Big Red!

Nikki & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynx221
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Been there, done that... and would do it again!”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome service the first time last year, that why we've booked campervan with Adventure Wagons again. And we'll do it again.
Nikki and Gary, thank you for driving us to train station, let us test data dongle, keeping car maintained and safe.
Although we had minor accident (clipped the mirror grrrr) and this can be really stressful on holiday, it was this two guys, who made us feel calm.
If you're looking for well equipped and maintained car with first class personal service Adventure Wagons are just that.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gav_gray
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fab first time touring holiday”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

When all hope seemed lost that we'd find availability for a VW Camper during the Easter holidays, we stumbled upon Adventure Wagons who saved the day.

From flexibility of collection/drop-off times to extending for an extra day at short notice, Gary and Nikki couldn't have done more to accommodate us and get us organised for heading off on our adventure.

After a thorough but quick introduction to all the controls of "Big Red" we were on our way to our first overnight stop at Arisaig, arriving back 4 days later on a Sunday having visited Skye, Applecross and Inverary.

In each of those locations, we made good use of the on-board gas heating, gas stove, roof-mounted drop down DVD player and sink. We loved the look of the van (which, was spotless by the way) with the colour matched upholstery and the pull down bed was really comfortable, both as a sofa and for sleeping.

Big Red drove beautifully, even over the extraordinarily challenging Bealach Na Ba pass and we managed almost 700 miles without having to fill up which meant we weren't constantly looking out for a Fuel stop.

We can't thank Adventure Wagons enough for their fantastic service and for making our holiday so memorable.

We'd urge anyone whose been thinking about maybe going on a VW Campervan holiday but thinking it might be a bit hectic and possibly not very comfortable (like we were!!), to go for it and call Adventure Wagons.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Hi Gavin,
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate you taking great care of Big Red.
It was great to hear you had a great trip with your daughter. Please do get in touch if we can help again!

Nikki & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jun Zhe L
1 review
“Good quality van and a helpful team!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We rented their VW Caddy Maxi for my quick trip around Scotland!!! Despite being 23y/o and a foreigner (U.K. have strict rental conditions), their team tried their best to accommodate to my request!!! The process for collecting the van is fluid and Greg was very comprehensive in going through every single details with the van to ensure that we are good to go!! It was a very enjoyable experience and we are really really glad that we found Adventure Wagons.

Give them a try! you wouldn't regret it!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to help out with your holiday earlier in the year. Thanks again for taking such good care of our Caddy!
Nikki, Gary & Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had an awesome time touring Scotland”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Thanks to Niki and Gary at Adventure Wagons for making our 500 miles tour of Scotland a dream come true .
Niki was fantastic in organizing every think we needed from picking up the Camper to Gary taking us to the station at the end of our journey. We clocked up alot of miles loved the West coast the best .We had the Volkswagen Cady it was ideal for me and my beautiful wife who organized our hole trip to Europe from Australia. We do alot of touring in Australia and found Scotland fantastic experience loved it .Had the Van 7 nights was great on the small roads because of its size .We did stay 2 nights in a couple of Bed and breakfast place to breaking it up .Having the van give us the opportunities to get a hotel or stay in the van .We found other people that hired a cars can't fine hotels anyway due the summer holidays. The van gives you all the freedom you want .Anyway if you what great service and good rates see Niki and Gary at Adventure Wagons Scotland.
Thanks guys Darren and Rebecca

Any thinking of going to Scotland hire a camper it the only way to go.

Ps how many miles did we do Niki lol

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing