We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
88
134
81
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
134
81
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play golf breakfast buffet pedal boating salmon enjoyed our stay very nice hotel our waiter living room beautiful view course dinner hot tub lake spa skiing fireplace pools mount
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018

I had a room on the ground floor, which opened up to a little patio overlooking the pool and golf course. The fireplace inside the room made it feel like a summer cabin, but the amenities provided give it a more luxurious feeling. It seems trapped right in the middle of luxury hotel and cabin. There's no room service, but there is a breakfast buffet. I went down the road to the cafe on the corner called Gratitude, which was excellent.

There is kayak and bike rental, a small swingset for kids, and a volleyball court.

I was staying over for a business retreat, but it would be a great place to bring the family. My room had a small sink, mini fridge and microwave, complete with dishes.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifeOptimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Very clean...very good service.....beautiful rooms....golf course...beach and pool...spa....would recommend it without hesitation....lots of choices for breakfast but no eggs to order just scrambled buffet style breakfast...but it is about 10 minute ride by car to Main Street for shops and outside restaurants

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We had a beautiful weekend at Manoir Des Sables. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Loved the fire place in the room! The food was very tasty, nice decor and great service. There is alot to do on the grounds as well.
The only thing we didn't enjoy was how thin the walls were. You could hear every step in the hallway as well as the people in the room next to us.
Overall it was a great hotel and we look forward to going back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The place is beautiful and peaceful!
We held our annual company off-site and everyone loved the place. Rooms are clean and beds are super soft!
They have a big golf course, and a spa. Peps are super friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Hadiya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in a 2 room executive suite. We also had 3 additional rooms for one night. It was an extremely hot week and there were some problems with the air conditioners but maintenance came to repair, and when not repairable we were quickly transferred to another room.
Where the resort really shined was the private luncheon they prepared for our guests. We discovered The dining room was closed for lunch and only the golf grill was open during this time. I was not told this when I booked the lunch reservation some weeks in advance. However when we explained to the restaurant manager we planned on a more formal setting for this special occasion he worked with me and together we planned a special menu for our group of 16 and our family had a wonderful time in the restaurant and in our executive suite afterwards
All in all I found the entire staff very helpful, and our rooms were very clean and quiet

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank kristinel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsVillegia, Responsable relations publiques at Manoir Des Sables, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Good morning Kristinel3,

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you had a pleasurable stay. Please do come back with your family. It was wonderful having you as guests.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews