We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views and beautiful lodge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tullochgorum Lodge

Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Fully equipped dining kitchen with granite worktop. 3 good sized double bedrooms with Egyptian cotton sheets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Fully equipped dining kitchen with granite worktop.
3 good sized double bedrooms with Egyptian cotton sheets.
Outdoor hot tub for 6 positioned to maximise the amazing views.
Driveway into lodge.
Dining area of kitchen.
South and west facing sunroom.
Upstairs bathroom her WC, wash hand basin, bath and walk-in shower.
Downstairs bathroom has WC, wash hand basin and walk-in shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahloug
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views and beautiful lodge”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just got back from Tullochgorum Lodge, and it was amazing. It was spotless. The decor was beautiful, really didnt want to come home. There was everything you would need and more. The Hot tub was wonderful, you could watch the sun setting over the snow capped mountains. I wont forget those views in a hurry.
Justine the owner is lovely, great communication. I would thoroughly recommend this 5 * Lodge, great for families and friends, where dreams are made.
Thanks Justine, we will be back for sure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: nothing, it was beautiful
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thank you so much Sarah for your review. The sunsets are amazing just now, especially from the hot tub, and I believe the northern lights have been spotted in the sky recently as well. I am really looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah L
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect birthday surprise location!”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Absolutely amazing cottage in every way. Planned a surprise escape for my boyfriends 40th birthday and couldn't have gone any better. Location was perfect, accommodation was beautiful, clean and well maintained with exceptional views of the Cairngorm Mountains - which we viewed through the snow with a glass of champagne in the hot tub! 40 min drive from the airport and 10 min drive from local town with shops and pub. Owners couldn't have been more accommodating with constant requests of information I fired at her! I cannot wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, quietness and comfort of cottage
Liked least: That we had to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Hi Hannah, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime. Kind regards Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie C
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing cottage with attention to detail!”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I went for my Boyfriends birthday in January with two of our friends. It was an amazing cottage, so clean and spacious with everything you could need. There was great attention to detail for example robes were provided for the hot tub and a good selection of DVDs in the living room. We had a great time and the hot tub was definitely a plus! Three decent sized bedrooms and a living room plus conservatory. We loved the real fire as well with logs provided. We had a great weekend, didn't feel the need to leave the cottage or hot tub much at all haha! Would defiantly recommend this to friends and and family. It has been taken very good care of and Justine was lovely and happy to answer any questions you have. Many Thanks and I hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review Maggie. Yes, Tullochgorum is the kind of place you can just kick back and relax, it has a sense of serenity about it yet you are minutes from a whole host of things to do. I hope you return very soon. Kind regards
Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah G
1 review
“Exciting, cosy birthday weekend away with some close friends”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

So I went away for my 21st Birthday with 6 of my close friends, it was an amazing time!!

We had an unforgettable experience! On the first night we arrived, unpacked and got in the hot tub. It was about -3degrees but once you sit in the hot tube you forget all about it. After that we played some board games that were found in the cottage and watched some films.

The second day we got up early and went up the funicular, it is about a 25 minute drive by car so its not too far away! We had some lunch at the top in the cafe then came back down. The price for a student was £10.50 for the day. After that we went to the Rothmurchus outdoor centre where we went quad biking. I strongly recomend the activities here. The staff are great and enthusiastic and the prices are reasonable for what you get from it. I thought that during winter all activities would be cancelled due to weather but they still had quad biking, tree zone, horse riding and seaways etc.

The cottage is perfectly designed and comfortably fits 6 people. The beds are so comfortable and the house is perminantly warm which was exactly what we needed after coming in from the cold! The cottage is modern and has lots of storage for food, the views are astonishing and the area is so secluded you can play music as loud as you want! If you are going to arrive at the cottage after darkness it can be a little hard to find! Thats what we did and we got a little lost but the directions that Justine supplied were very helpful and we were quickly back on track to arriving on time.

There are plenty places to eat out for food and drink! Being my 21st we went to the nightclub in Aviemore called the vault. It was busy and the taxi fair was £24 each way. Between the 6 of us the taxi was only £4 each, the taxi company new exactly where we were and they took us home at the end of the night too.

The cottage was a very homely environment and Justine was extremely helpful with everything! I have already booked to go back for a week in summer.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review Hannah and congratulations on your 21st birthday. Yes the area has something to offer everyone, whatever the time of year and whatever your age. I think that is why it is such a popular place, along with the beautiful mountains of course. One nice thing to do when you come back this summer is to feed the reindeer herd. You depart on a lovely walk from the reindeer centre up the hill to the wild herd. They are lovely animals and eat from your hand providing a great experience. Have a go at Tree Zone as well it is challenging and really fun on the flying fox at the end. I am glad you liked the lodge as well, the log fires and Rayburn cooker really make it lovely and cosy. I am delighted you have decided to come back this summer and am sure you will get to eat outside as we did this year. The front if the house is a real sun trap as it faces south. Looking forward to your return visit. Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Most Incredible House with the Most Incredible Views”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This place is prefect. My husband and I arrived on the 27th December and spent a week here with four other family members. The owners had been using the house on Christmas day and left their gorgeous decorations up for us to enjoy. What I love most about this house is the space. Three well sized bedrooms, two bathrooms and lots of places to relax when everyone wants their own space. Not to mention the hot tub which made enjoying the incredible views of the Cairngorms even better. I would definitely recommend this place and would love to stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Hi there Lynn, Thank you so much for your review. Yes we also find the living areas great for either enjoying the views in the sun room, being all cosy in the sung with a roaring fire and book or being all together in the kitchen or sitting room. There is always a nice spot in the house away from it all. We are so glad you had a great time and hope you return really soon. Kind regards Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing