We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Spey
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Spey
The Spey Steam Railway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
The Spey
The Spey
Steam Railway
Caravan
Lounge area
Dining
Kitchen
Double Room
Kitchen
Ensuite
Bathroom/Shower
Twin room 1
Twin room 2
For the Skiers
Cycling by Loch Garten
The Steam Railway
Boat of Garten
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chucklegr...
morecambe
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a very enjoyable stay in this caravan for a weekend. We went for a family wedding. The first night there were three of us in the caravan. The second night there were eight of us. We were all accommodated for and the site is a good area for anyone wishing to explore the area for a longer stay. Unfortunately we had to return home for work commitments. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. We did send an email to the owners regarding one or two issues we did have and they assured us they would make the necessary amendments but other than that things were perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
"Thank you so much for your positive review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The matters to which you alerted us have received attention and we were pleased that you brought them to our notice.

We look forward to having you back again.
Judy and Alan.""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
So glad you had a good time. We aim to please. Looking forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
william p
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great digs”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

very clean exellant property location great amenities great no faults good parking good shop and pub

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you for the review hope to see you again in the future.
Alan and Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you for this informative opinion. We were on holiday ourselves and the reply slipped our minds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jules2219...
Mauchline
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Not many basic essentials and needed a good vaccuum”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a static caravan. Nicely decorated. Plain colours. The kitchen however had only 2 utensils and no other basics such as salt/pepper, cleaning products or even loo roll. There was half a loo roll in each toilet. Not great for a weeks stay with the four of us staying! The rooms at the back was freezing, nothing we did could heat it so in the end we all slept elsewhere. We decided to vacuum after we arrived (we have a crawling baby) but the vacuum itself was completely useless so we borrowed one from reception. I have to be honest and say that we won't be back. For a little more we could have had a cottage. Not very impressed and we didn't feel this was good value for money at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you for your constructive criticism. It alerted us to the fact that matters were not as they should be. We spoke to the cleaner who was usually very good. We have now engaged a cleaner exclusive to our caravan so that she can devote sufficient time and attention to it. This will ensure that bathroom supplies are replenished. The vacuum cleaner has been replaced also.

With regard to the kitchen utensils, a full set had been provided so it seems that previous guests have seen fit to take our property. One guest even removed all the batteries from the smoke alarms. The cleaner has instructions to do a "comprehensive" check before any deposits are returned in future.

Kitchen basic supplies are a courtesy and one cannot guarantee that the previous guest will leave these behind. When we visited the caravan last, we spent time and money in order to ensure that it was presented nicely and that everything was in working order.

With regard to heating, if you had mentioned this to the Park Office, they would have turned up the boiler for you. I assure you that the caravan is warm even in the depths of winter. We stayed there with 8 inches of snow on the ground.

I am truly sorry that your stay was disappointing. We have put measures in place to deal with the problems encountered. We appreciate honest feedback as it enables us to give the best service possible.

Yours sincerely,

Judy & Alan Hepburn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing