We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Far superior to any other avimore rentals!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decking area and view from lounge over countryside.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Decking area and view from lounge over countryside.
Comfortable lounge with TV, DVD, Bluetooth speaker.
Well equipped kitchen.
Modern bathroom with excellent shower.
Light, relaxing and comfortable bedroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mylittlew...
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Far superior to any other avimore rentals!”
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We visit every year at the same time for thunder in the glen and this is by far the best accommodation we have had. The pictures really don’t do it justice site was quiet and scenic (except when our Harley pulled up!). Everything you could want in the caravan...immaculate with so many touches we didn’t expect like tea,coffee etc. Beautiful bed linens little touches that really matter. Hope to get this fantastic accommodation for next year too. Thank you Lynne for a wonderful stay! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thanks very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we will look forward to welcoming you and your Harley back again for next year's "Thunder"! With kind wishes, Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janem437
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Just stayed for a week at this luxurious caravan on the very quiet holiday camp. This is the best caravan we have ever stayed in as it’s size and facilities are excellent. It has a great lounge and excellent dvd collection for cosy nights in but the best feature by far was the terrace overlooking the mountains. We had breakfast outside every morning.
Also the location to Aviemore and all the local activities is great. It’s a brilliant base.
Our only niggle would be the quality of the bed mattress on the double and also the lack of black out curtains in the bedrooms. The bed was really uncomfortable ( it may be our taste but it was way too hard)and the thin curtains meant an early wake up every morning. Both of these things could easily be fixed. Also we thought a good idea would be to have a gate to stop dogs or children from leaving the terrace down the side of the caravan. It was disappointing not to have WIFI in this day and age! However, a first rate stay and would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2018
I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay at Invernevis. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, which helps us to continuously improve on what we offer our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly relaxing”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A fantastic place to stay with great views. Quiet location only minutes away from the river and some peaceful woodland walks.
Took our canoe and spent a couple of days exploring the Spey.
Will be back to do more.

Lynne was extremely helpful and quick to respond.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2018
Thanks very much Paul, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay at Invernevis and in Boat of Garten, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic caravan”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just back from a great week spent at this property. The pictures looked good but it was even better. Very comfortable stay. A home from home. Everything we needed was supplied from toilet roll to a hairdryer. Lynne was fantastic always replied to any queries even let us stay an extra couple of days as no-one was staying. It was a great base for the surrounding areas. We had our Westie dog with us and he settled in. Loads of local walks. Signal on tv not good but a great selection of dvds supplied. We will definitely be staying at this property again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Thanks very much Jackie, it was a pleasure to have you staying at Invernevis. We do aim to make it as comfortable and relaxing as possible for our guests. Im sorry about the TV signal - usually it's very good - I appreciate your letting us know so we can get it sorted out. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the future. Kind wishes,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality Holiday home in ideal location”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Perfect location with stunning open outlook. Quiet and safe for children. Quality Holiday home - very clean, comfortable seating and beds. Quality equipped.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thanks very much Gordon, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope we can welcome you and your family back some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing