We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable dog friendly cottage, very reasonably...”
other travellers have booked this property
Camera da letto principale, letto king size
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Camera da letto principale, letto king size
Camera da letto principale con lettino da viaggio Bedroom 2 with bunks with adult mattress
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Camera da letto principale, letto king size
Camera da letto principale con lettino da viaggio
Bedroom 2 with bunks with adult mattress
grande bagno moderno al piano terra
Electric shower over bath
stairway and entrance
Picnic table and BBQ
Enclosed garden
Front of terrace
Secure store for bikes and any sports equipment.  off-road parking behind
Premio tourim del servizio clienti
recreation area immediately behind house
Recreation area behind the property
Old man of Tumble
Cycle walking path to Llanelli - ex railway line 5 minutes from house
Mynydd Mawr Woodland Park 270 acres and 5 mins walk away
Llanelli Millennium Coastal Path
Wetland Centre Llanelli
Segway at Pembray Country Park
View from path to Llanelli
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Woodmanco...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable dog friendly cottage, very reasonably priced”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Only a few minutes from M4, plenty to do locally with the Botanic Gardens just up the road and dog friendly beaches close by. The cottage was warm and welcoming and had everything we needed. The owners make the extra bit of effort to look after their guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
We are very pleased you had a good stay at 94. We do try to make sure our guests are made to feel particularly welcome and comfortable. Do come and see us again.
Best wishes,
Mary-Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
1 review
“Everything you could need for a stress free break”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Number 94 is well located for lots of places to visit. Tenby, Pembrey, Burry Port were great places to visit and lovely beaches to walk the dogs.
The house has everything you could possibly need and the homemade bread, Welsh cakes went down very well and the welcome note on the chalk board was a lovely touch. The enclosed garden made it very pet friendly and the owner leaving dog towels was another added bonus. Everything was clean and tidy and instructions were left for additional heating and how to use netflix which was very useful.
The fish and chip shop in the village was great for the first night and a bacon roll in the morning before travelling.
Would highly recommend 94 High Street and will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you again for leaving the house so beautifully clean and tidy. We very much look forward to welcoming you to 94 again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage near stunning beaches”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at 94 High Street for 5 days and had a lovely relaxing holiday with our 3 dogs. The cottage is clean, comfortable and very well equipped. It has a super comfy king sized bed, a cosy lounge and a fab modern bathroom.
We arrived to find that the owner had very kindly left us some delicious home made bread and Welsh cakes, jam, milk, tea and coffee. The cottage has everything you need and more. They even provide dog bowls and dog towels. The garden is safe and properly enclosed so you can let the dogs out for a run without worrying.
The beaches at Oxwich, Three Cliffs and Rhossili are fantastic, and Pembrey also has a huge country park and ski slope as well.
The fish and chips from the village cafe were really nice and the little shop at the top of the road sells wonderful homemade cakes and proper coffee.
We will definitely be returning to Tumble for another holiday again in the future. Thank you Mary Ann for letting us stay in your lovely little cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
It was a pleasure to host you and thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted you had such a good time and look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes,
Mary-Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieb38
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovley stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovley little cottage very well equipped with everything you need even down to the dogs towels and dishes which we didn't expect Mary the owner left us some beautiful bread, butter,jam and milk and not to forget the Welsh cakes all was a lovley touch upon our arrival. Cottage was clean ,roomy and very comfortable and with the added bonus of Netflix and bt catch-up the garden was also brilliant for our two spotty dogs and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Julie it was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and you were a delight to host. Thank you for the recommendation of a new restaurant. We have added it to our list for guests to try. I do hope we see you again.
Best wishes,
Mary-Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

94 The High Street, Tumble. Very good accomodation, clean and comfortable everything well thought out. Lovely garden for the dog. Well placed for exploring South Wales. Lovely Fish and Chip shop in the village.
Mary-Ann (Owner) absolutely lovely we didn't have to think of anything, just arrive and relax

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you Kathy, you and Martin were an absolute pleasure to host. We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime. Best wishes, Mary-Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing