We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovley stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seating area with TV Main bedroom, king sized bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Seating area with TV
Main bedroom, king sized bed
Main bedroom with travel cot
Well equipped kitchen
Bedroom 2 with bunks that can take adults
large modern bathroom on ground floor
Electric shower over bath
stairway and entrance
Picnic table and BBQ
enclosed garden - dog and child proof!
Secure store for bikes and any sports equipment.  off-road parking behind
Customer service toursim award
recreation area immediately behind house
Recreation area behind the property
Old man of Tumble
Cycle walking path to Llanelli - ex railway line 5 minutes from house
Mynydd Mawr Woodland Park 270 acres and 5 mins walk away
Llanelli Millennium Coastal Path
Wetland Centre Llanelli
Segway at Pembray Country Park
View from path to Llanelli
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julieb38
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovley stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovley little cottage very well equipped with everything you need even down to the dogs towels and dishes which we didn't expect Mary the owner left us some beautiful bread, butter,jam and milk and not to forget the Welsh cakes all was a lovley touch upon our arrival. Cottage was clean ,roomy and very comfortable and with the added bonus of Netflix and bt catch-up the garden was also brilliant for our two spotty dogs and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Julie it was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and you were a delight to host. Thank you for the recommendation of a new restaurant. We have added it to our list for guests to try. I do hope we see you again.
Best wishes,
Mary-Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

94 The High Street, Tumble. Very good accomodation, clean and comfortable everything well thought out. Lovely garden for the dog. Well placed for exploring South Wales. Lovely Fish and Chip shop in the village.
Mary-Ann (Owner) absolutely lovely we didn't have to think of anything, just arrive and relax

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you Kathy, you and Martin were an absolute pleasure to host. We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime. Best wishes, Mary-Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan M
1 review
“Perfect place to take your dog.”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Tastefully decorated throughout with all the facilities you require. Made to feel very welcome by the owners with nice little touches like homemade bread, cakes and jam on arrival. Secure garden ideal for the dog and ample off road parking. Plenty of dog walking opportunities close to the property. Plenty of shops and takeaways within walking distance. Intend to use this property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
It was a complete pleasure to have you stay with us and we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
222elaine...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cosy”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very nice place, easy access to walking for the dogs and lots of local attractions, 15 minutes to the beach. Cottage very clean and welcoming, I have already recommended it to my friend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
It was a pleasure to host you and your gorgeous dogs. Delighted you had a good holiday and thank you for leaving the place so beautifully clean. I do hope we see you again. Best wishes, Mary-Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrain A
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fantastic place everything provided. Home from home made very welcome with welcome gifts nothing to much trouble and escape route resolved in less than 24 hours dogs very happy wonderful place 5 star recommendation. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Area was great lots of local information provided for areas of interest
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words. We try very hard to think of all the things people need when they are away to make the stay as 'special' as possible. We do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing