We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pre-wedding break!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private and exclusive Outdoor Heated Pool. Spa facilities; Own garden,Patio, decking. Stunning views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private and exclusive Outdoor Heated Pool. Spa facilities; Own garden,Patio, decking. Stunning views
Pool & Barn at Night; why not enjoy a late night swim in your own, exclusive heated pool?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Private and exclusive Outdoor Heated Pool. Spa facilities; Own garden,Patio, decking. Stunning views
Pool & Barn at Night; why not enjoy a late night swim in your own, exclusive heated pool?
For those who enjoy cooking, you'll love this fully equipped, character-filled kitchen.
Conservatory & Dining Area overlooking the pool and unspoiled, private valley.
Bedroom 3 is a great kids bedroom, with two very comfortable single beds!
Bedroom 2 opens out onto its own private decking area, with sea and valley views.
Balcony View from the Second Bedroom
Balcony View 2
The Barn is situated in its own private garden, with orchard
The Barn & Garden is set among 11 acres of beautiful grounds with its own small river and woodland.
This is Red Kite country and is great for bird watching, walking and cycling.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoshD2200
1 review
“Perfect pre-wedding break!”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed with all of the bridesmaids before my wedding and it was the perfect place to unwind and relax before the big day. With its roaring fires and cosy country feel it was the ideal place to prepare and enjoy with the girls.

The host was extremely helpful and laid the fire ready for us and was extremely accommodating to us all.
The beds were cosy and comfortable, the conservatory was fab and offered the most incredible views of the Welsh countryside.
The kitchen was spacious and was a lovely room for us to eat and we loved watching Bridesmaids on the giant TV in the living room!

Would so recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to relax - it's totally idilic and I cannot fault it.

Looking forward to bringing my husband for my next stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diske48
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Disappointing Accommodation”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

On arrival the owner showed us around and in the conservatory was a towel on the window sill stopping the rain coming in and upstairs in the main bedroom was a puddle of water on the floor so another towel was put down to stop the rain coming in there too. On our first evening drips were landing on us from the velux window above one of the sofas in the lounge and this continued to happen over the 4 days we were there. On Xmas Day another 2 puddles appeared in the conservatory which we had to keep mopping up as it could have been dangerous with my small grandchildren running around on a tiled floor.
At the bottom of the toilet pedestal was rust and over the 4 days the pedestal mat was damp and rusty where the toilet had leaked. There was hair down the plug hole in the bath which is something I hate. Under the cushions on the corner sofas in the lounge were crumbs and hair clips that must have been there for months. There was dust and cobwebs in nearly every room and especially on the beams in the lounge.
The location was good with lovely views and the beds were comfortable but apart from that for £240 per night I expect a nice clean property to stay in and this was not cleaned properly at all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Abingdon, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Time in South Wales”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had had a fantastic 5 night break here in July stopping in the Barn...we were greeted on arrival by Geraint and a chilled bottle of Prosecco...such a nice touch.

He showed ourselves round the property whilst talking with such enthusiasm and passion about the local area and places to visit whilst we were there...which we did.

The cottage was spotlessly clean and we made the most of the outdoor space including the heated pool....we enjoyed walking around the 11 acres of farmland in the evening....with the horses greeting us.

The surrounding area of the Gower peninsula is truly stunning along with Tenby as we ventured further afield....too much to see in too little time.

It is a long time since we holidayed in the UK but I would certainly come back to South Wales and Pantymeillion cottages...

Thanks Geraint

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryDicks...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pantymeillion Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday and were made to feel very welcome by the owners.
The cottage is great, with fabulous views of the surrounding countryside and the outdoor heated pool was a big success.
A great base to visit the numerous local attractions!
Thoroughly recommend staying here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl64ad
southampton
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“amazing setting and great hospitality”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Firstly let me just say how charming the owners are of this fantastic property . They made us feel welcome and we could not have asked for better hosts . There was everything at the property you could possibly need ( nothing had been forgotten ). I liked the little touches
including the prosecco . They property is stunning and the scenery idyllic ( the only problem was the weather was awful ). The kids loved the swimming pool and star ( the owners dog ). I DO just need to warn you that the pool cover can be problematic ( which we found to the tune of £100 ) . As we were winding the pool cover back into position , the wind caught underneath it and lifted the whole thing off , causing the pole to come crashing onto a very expensive sun lounger !. As you can imagine this did just dampen our holiday experience just a tad but never mind . It was lovely to see horses and sheep grazing in the next field , the horses especially were very friendly and we did enjoy the peacefulness of the countryside . The cottage / converted barn did get cold in the evening and we enjoyed the log fire and the place heats up quite quickly . Altogether this place is a lovely place to spent a short break or holiday .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: cobwebs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing