We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma M
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I have just returned from a fantastic holiday at Trepartridge Cottage. I would recommend this cottage to anyone who has dogs, enjoys the country way of life and appreciates peace and quiet. My family, 3 dogs and myself were all made to feel very welcome and by the end of the week we felt we had found our home from home. The cottage has everything you need, including a dishwasher, large TV in lounge and even a TV in one of the bedrooms. There is plenty to see and do in the local area and the variation of beaches, woods and towns kept us very busy. An added bonus was the welcome of eggs, bread, tea and butter on arrival and visits from the Trepartridge Jack Russell, Millie. All in all a great place to stay. Thank you to Kim and her family for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price was out of this world and the fact I could take my 3 dogs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJH1974
1 review
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Wales. The cottage was just as advertised, well furnished with everything we needed. Kim & family were very friendly and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuala5753...
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adequate”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with our 2 dogs who were delighted to meet the owner's Jack Russel Millie on arrival. Lovely couple, good location though you do need a car (which we knew when we booked). Nice to find fresh eggs, a loaf, welsh butter & welsh cakes. Difficult to review this place as I'd hate to say anything unkind - the house was clean & tidy but to be honest a little 'tired' and in need of someTLC. It could be so easily improved with a little time & effort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Millie
Liked least: Shabbiness of property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pula2015
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“warm, cosy and convenient for visiting the scenic surroundings”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have stayed at Trepartridge cottage on a number of occasions over the years and have always had a wonderful time. It is well equipped, with everything you could need. We love the fact that it is convenient for us to see friends that we have in the area as well as giving us easy access to the wonderful coast.
We have already booked to return next year!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly B
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Short stay delite”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very homey holiday cottage, in quite and peaceful setting, with all the comforts of home. Looking forward to a longer stay next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing