We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
This is the Tidesreach view! Twice a day!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the Tidesreach view! Twice a day!
Tides Reach Beach accssess Outside view. Ground floor Apartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This is the Tidesreach view! Twice a day!
Tides Reach Beach accssess
Outside view. Ground floor Apartment.
View from patio doors over the Gower
How many Sandcastles can you build on this?
Come on in! and join us for a lovely relaxing meal with a beautiful view of the Machynys Sunsets
Everything you need for a 'stress free'. break away.
You know you want too!
How comfy is this? Lounge area Just waiting for you to sink into the cushions!
Looking forward to relaxing & lovely easy meals here next to a sea view
And so to Bed! How tranquil is this?
And plenty of Wardrobe space with additional T.V. In Bedroom.
There is a Beach View out of Bedroom Window
And more Beach views from the Bedroom
Good Morning! Let get on with the Day - Mm! Golf/Beach/ Exploring!
A romantic meal awaits as the Sun goes down
One of the many attractions within the nearby area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
baldybate...
Weston-super-Mare
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our 4 night stay in this apartment was fabulous. From the moment my wife Sue and I arrived we felt at home. Ruth was there to welcome us and show us around the apartment. Two mini-bottles of wine were there for us to enjoy as we settled ourselves in. The apartment itself was spacious, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated with a coastal theme. Everything we needed was provided along with some additional extras, including beach towels and a mini-cool bag. We had brought our bicycles with us and there was a secure storage facility to house them in. The apartment is located within a few yards of the superb coastal path and is accessible via a secure gate for which a key was provided. The view from the patio doors of the estuary and across to the Gower peninsular is superb. Relaxing on a sofa with a glass of wine watching the ebb and flow of the tide was perfect.

We made good use of the coastal path through walking and cycling in both directions. We also drove to the beautiful Pembrey Country Park, located less than 30 minutes drive from the apartment, to cycle along the lovely forest trails. Whilst there, we visited the truly magnificent Pembrey beach, a seven mile stretch of unspoiled golden sand and breaking waves. Being a keen runner, I enjoyed a five mile solo run along the coastal path. In addition to that, having accidentally discovered that Ruth is also a runner, I was invited by her to an evening training session with members of her running club. Our six mile route took us through the aforementioned trails of Pembrey Country Park and along part of that spectacular beach.

On two of our evenings we ate out. Our first meal was at a Marstons pub about 10 minutes drive from the apartment. Nothing spectacular but nothing to complain about either. Our second meal was at the Cornish Arms located in Burry Port, about 20 minutes drive from the apartment. This was a mixed evening, starting negatively with a broken card reader resulting in cash only payments and our first two menu choices being unavailable. We also had to wait for what seemed to be an eternity for each course to be served. On the plus side, the staff were friendly and the food was superb.

Sue and I had a wonderful relaxing break in possibly the best holiday apartment we have ever stayed in. We both hope to return soon.

Dave and Sue Johnson

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
So pleased you both enjoyed your stay at the Tidesreach Apartment, and really glad you made the most of the cycle path outside the front door, it is a fabulous way to discover the coast line in the area. My Runnig Club said you were a joy to run with & welcome back any time.
So sorry that you had a fairly negative time at the Cornish Arms as I had been told that they do serve lovely seafood dishes there. There are a lot of other restaurants within the area if you do decide to call this way again, and I'm sure they will not disappoint.
Thank you for your really lovely comments regarding the apartment, we do try to make it as comfortable as we can for our guests.
We do hope that we can welcome you both here again & look forward to seeing you sometime in the future.
Kind Regards
Ruth & Des
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonydbeck
Gloucester
1 review
“Outstanding Home from Home”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This apartment is absolutely fantastic! We were warmly welcomed by Ruth when we arrived who showed us around the apartment and gave us key information. We were immediately impressed by how well presented and spotlessly clean this apartment is. There were some lovely little touches that really made us feel very welcomed - there was tea, coffee, a lovely little box of chocolates.. and some other things. There was even beach towels, beach mat and small cool bag ready to use on the beach! Ruth and Des really have gone the extra mile to cover everything you would need - including a great selection of toiletries which really does make a difference. As we came along with our 7 year old daughter they had set up a little portable bed for her which was lovely.
The apartment has wonderful sea views that are great to wake up to in the morning.
With regard to the area, there are some great beaches around - if you don't mind travelling a few miles down the road we would really recommend Pembrey Country Park, the beach there is fantastic.
Overall this was a great place to stay and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in South Wales. We will definitely come back. Tony, Emma and Jasmine

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your lovey comments regarding the apartment. It is very much appreciated. We do try and make our guests feel welcome and to feel at home from the start of their stay. Hoping to see your lovely family back here if you are ever down this way again.
Kindest Regards
Ruth & Des
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek R
1 review
“Spacious and well appionted apartment right on the coastal path”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great location. Thoughtfully planned and comfortable accommodation - high quality throughout. We would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
We are so pleased to hear that you would like to visit Tidesreach again, and look forward to welcoming you both for any future visits you might make. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the apartment.
Kind Regards
Ruth & Des
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
It is so nice to hear that you've enjoyed your stay at Tidesreach, and Thank You for bringing the nice weather with you ☀️
We do hope that you will call with us again, and look forward to welcoming you both for another relaxing break away.
Best wishes
Ruth & Des
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gcjrofcre...
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great property, great location, great outlook.”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed for 2 nights in early February 2018 whilst visiting family in and near Llanelli. Booking was very easy. Ruth was there to greet us when we got there and was very helpful, even giving us directions when we had to 'phone her when we got lost prior to arrival! The property was like a show house inside, with all the fittings and equipment anyone could want for a comfortable stay. There were some lovely extras - tea/coffee/cereals etc to get us started and other treats. There are fabulous views from all the windows and patio doors of the bay and the coastal path runs past within yards of the property. It was a shame it was winter as we were unable sit out and enjoy the views as we would have done if it had been summer. We look forward to visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we really do appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay even though it was short one. We do try to make our guests feel welcome when they arrive and make their stay a memorable one. Do hope that you can visit again.
Best Regards
Ruth & Des
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing