We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As close to heaven as you can get. The lake view...”
other travellers have booked this property
You are in Switzerland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You are in Switzerland
The house in the vineyards Your home in Lutry
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
You are in Switzerland
The house in the vineyards
Your home in Lutry
The Veranda
View from the Veranda
Sunset view from the veranda
The lake on fire
View when the sun takes a day off
The living room
Dining space with fireplace
View from the dining space
The bedroom
View from the bedroom
View from the bedroom balcony
Bathroom
Relaxing on the terrace
Moonlight on the Lake
In the private forest
by the brook.
The table is set by the waterfall
Bye-bye. Come back soon.
A last glimpse of the view
Back in Lutry. Old port
Sculptures on Lutr'y lakefront
Jumping board on Lutry's beach
A view from the beach in the winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lutry, Canton of Vaud

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rich L
Murten, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As close to heaven as you can get. The lake view is spectacular.”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very clean and comfortable. Deborah has done a great job decorating the house. The property has its own waterfall and forest to walk through.
You will find fresh berries , and cherries in the garden.

The hosts are very friendly and speak Spanish, German, French and English. Ilja will even join you for a swim in the lake.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Dear Rich,

Thanks for your kind message.
We are looking forward to your next visit. You are always welcome.

I l ja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHB1970
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We planned to stay for 7 days, and extended our stay to 10 and still didn't want to leave. The views are stunning and the area of Lutry is so charming. The little house feels remote but is close to everything. The owners take pride in their home and in making sure you enjoy your stay. Wonderful recommendations for places to go and things to do.

We felt as if we were visiting the vacation home of long-time family friends.

We will return, hopefully soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Dear Lisha,
Thank you so much for having posted your thoughtful comments.
We were glad to have you and Chad as guests. Our only regret was
to see so little of you and we would be more than pleased - if your busy schedules will allow it - to welcome you again one day.

There is so much more to see and do in the area.

Your grateful hosts,
Deborah & Ilja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babak M
1 review
“Location, View and Comfort”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A vey nice place to stay. I enjoyed swimming every day in the lake only 5 minutes away. Super friendly host and hostess

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Dear Babak,

Thanks for your remarks. At the risk of making you jealous, I would like you to know that I continue swimming in the lake although we are already approaching the end of September.

We are looking forward to host you and your wive when you come back on vacation.

Kind regards,

Deborah and Ilja

PS. Thanks for the best of hamburgers and cheese cake in the old
town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream place”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We - my wife and I -- spent a month (from late May till late June 2015) in this small but cosy house near a vineyard, with a breathtaking view of Lac Leman. Everything was wonderful: friendly hosts Ilja and Debora, who were taking care of us as if we were royalty. mountains, meadows, trail, and, of course the beauty of Switzerland. It is only 15 min or so drive to Lausanne, 35 min drive tho Geneva. One can make a boat tour to the other (French) side of the lake, to Evian. Montreux with its music festivals is nearby.

Summarizing, if we had another opportunity to stay there, we would take it immediately.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Dear Mikhail,
How kind of you to put your souvenirs "on paper" even after 1 year.
If you felt being treated like royalty you and your wife certainly
deserved it. However, at the risk of disappointing you, we always try to offer royal treatment to all our - carefully chosen - guests.
I fondly remember the fascinating conversations we had on your/our
terrace. It was a real privilege to spend some time with someone as
cultivated and accomplished as you are. And, of course, as your wife Rita knows, behind every great man ...
We certainly hope that you will find a good reason to cross the big pond again and relax between 2 conferences in our "Away from it all" little house in the hills of Lutry.

Kind regards to both of you from both of us.

Ilja & Deborah

Ilja & Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbn224
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic little house”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a marvelous vacation at this property overlooking the town of Lutry and Lake Leman. It is a very fully equipped and charming little house perfect for a vacationing couple. The setting is magnificent amidst the Unesco World Heritage Lavaux vineyards, with a panoramic view of the lake and surrounding area. The house includes several terrace and other garden areas perfect for breakfast or for an evening drink. The property is adjacent to a small forest with a stream and waterfall directly accessible from the house. There even is a fireplace - although we did not use it in June!
The town of Lutry is a five minute drive below the house while the A1 motorway is also about a five minute drive away. Lausanne and Vevey can both be reached in 10 minutes by car. A bus stop and the train station are also conveniently located.
The owners are the nicest and most accommodating people you could hope to meet. They very much made us welcome and we certainly plan to return.

Dan and Namfon
Hua Hin Thailand

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The panoramic view over Lake Leman
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Dear Dan and Namfon,

Thank you so much for having taken the trouble of posting such an elaborate review. Deborah was thrilled to read all the niceties. She puts all her heart into making sure that our guests are happy. You did not mention the sight of the cows on the adjacent property which enchanted Namfon.

Whilst I don't think you need any reference, it is no exaggeration to say
that you have been the perfect guests and we look forward to welcome you again next year.

Kind regards.

Ilja & Deborah
,.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing