We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream place”
other travellers have booked this property
You are in Switzerland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You are in Switzerland
The house in the vineyards Your home in Lutry
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
You are in Switzerland
The house in the vineyards
Your home in Lutry
The Veranda
View from the Veranda
Sunset view from the veranda
The lake on fire
View when the sun takes a day off
The living room
Dining space with fireplace
View from the dining space
The bedroom
View from the bedroom
View from the bedroom balcony
Bathroom
Relaxing on the terrace
Moonlight on the Lake
In the private forest
by the brook.
The table is set by the waterfall
Bye-bye. Come back soon.
A last glimpse of the view
Back in Lutry. Old port
Sculptures on Lutr'y lakefront
Jumping board on Lutry's beach
A view from the beach in the winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lutry, Canton of Vaud

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mikhail S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream place”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We - my wife and I -- spent a month (from late May till late June 2015) in this small but cosy house near a vineyard, with a breathtaking view of Lac Leman. Everything was wonderful: friendly hosts Ilja and Debora, who were taking care of us as if we were royalty. mountains, meadows, trail, and, of course the beauty of Switzerland. It is only 15 min or so drive to Lausanne, 35 min drive tho Geneva. One can make a boat tour to the other (French) side of the lake, to Evian. Montreux with its music festivals is nearby.

Summarizing, if we had another opportunity to stay there, we would take it immediately.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Dear Mikhail,
How kind of you to put your souvenirs "on paper" even after 1 year.
If you felt being treated like royalty you and your wife certainly
deserved it. However, at the risk of disappointing you, we always try to offer royal treatment to all our - carefully chosen - guests.
I fondly remember the fascinating conversations we had on your/our
terrace. It was a real privilege to spend some time with someone as
cultivated and accomplished as you are. And, of course, as your wife Rita knows, behind every great man ...
We certainly hope that you will find a good reason to cross the big pond again and relax between 2 conferences in our "Away from it all" little house in the hills of Lutry.

Kind regards to both of you from both of us.

Ilja & Deborah

Ilja & Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbn224
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic little house”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a marvelous vacation at this property overlooking the town of Lutry and Lake Leman. It is a very fully equipped and charming little house perfect for a vacationing couple. The setting is magnificent amidst the Unesco World Heritage Lavaux vineyards, with a panoramic view of the lake and surrounding area. The house includes several terrace and other garden areas perfect for breakfast or for an evening drink. The property is adjacent to a small forest with a stream and waterfall directly accessible from the house. There even is a fireplace - although we did not use it in June!
The town of Lutry is a five minute drive below the house while the A1 motorway is also about a five minute drive away. Lausanne and Vevey can both be reached in 10 minutes by car. A bus stop and the train station are also conveniently located.
The owners are the nicest and most accommodating people you could hope to meet. They very much made us welcome and we certainly plan to return.

Dan and Namfon
Hua Hin Thailand

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The panoramic view over Lake Leman
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Dear Dan and Namfon,

Thank you so much for having taken the trouble of posting such an elaborate review. Deborah was thrilled to read all the niceties. She puts all her heart into making sure that our guests are happy. You did not mention the sight of the cows on the adjacent property which enchanted Namfon.

Whilst I don't think you need any reference, it is no exaggeration to say
that you have been the perfect guests and we look forward to welcome you again next year.

Kind regards.

Ilja & Deborah
,.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
in-viator
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Jewel of Lutry”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I had the pleasure of staying here during a work trip with a colleague. The place is just amazing, and a view you'll never get bored of looking at.

The view from the mezzanine is breathtaking, even at night the lake lights up with the villages around it's shores.

The house itself has everything you could ask for, everything you need for a relaxing tranquil stay. It has the best alarm call ever... a stream running by not far from the property and the birds singing the dawn chorus.

Ilja and Deborah the owners are fantastic. Deborah has decorated the house very tastefully and to her credit it feels warm and welcoming.

I can't praise the house and it's location enough. Brilliant.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Dear traveler (We are not supposed to address you by name)
How thoughtful of you to post, after your short stay, such a complementary review of our maisonnette. And the photos you have taken are great too. Thank you so much. Hopefully your professional activity will allow you to come back and spend more time in the "Jewel of Lutry" with or without your colleague from California.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L
Murten, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Returned for a second stay ...already planning for the third.”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The coming here for a second time was just as special as the first visit.
You will fall in love with this house, especially the view. Every morning you will wake up to the sound of birds and the waterfall.
The owners Ilja and Deborah are the most gracious hosts you will find. They are very attuned to your needs, and do not bother you.
In fact I really enjoyed spending time with them.

A train station can be reached by a short 15 minute walk as well as the lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coziness of the house and the view.
Liked least: When I had to leave.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Dear Rich, glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in spite of your heavy work schedule and limited cooperation by the weatherman.

Spending time with you has been, like last year, a real pleasure. Your joie de vivre is contagious and your proverbial kindness and great sense of humor, combined with your tidiness, makes you the ideal guest. Come back anytime and, if possible, bring your wife along.

Merci beaucoup et à bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich_Lidd...
1 review
“This vacation rental was as close to Heaven as you can get.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Deborah and Ilja have thought of everything to make your stay wonderful! The house we stayed in was so perfect we never wanted to leave. Out every window there is a spectacular view of either lush gardens or Lake Geneva. In the mornings we would just sit with our coffee and soak it all in.

We were so lucky we found this charming house with the great location .It made our trip to Switzerland better than we could have imagined and we gained life long friends during the process.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing