We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality at very reasonable prices”

Punto di Ristoro Nuraghe Majori
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 57
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 7 July 2018

My fiancée's father brought my family and me to this punto di ristoro, generating many expectations about its food and hospitality, and we were not disappointed.
The location is beautiful and peaceful, all surrounded by nature and only a short walk away from the nuraghe, a quite interesting sightseeing spot.
The food was simply amazing! Abundant and refined with no compromise to taste and tradition. We decided to skip the pasta and "only" order entrees and mains, to then finish off with desserts as we wanted to stay light... sort of! So after cured meats, frittata, several types of cheese, focaccia, fried wild boar bites and other goodies, we got three meat courses... followed by the famous porcetto (suckling pig)!
Despite the quantity we still had some space for the typical desserts like seadas or raviolo fritto (fried dumpling filled with ricotta cheese and covered in honey), followed by some great digestive liqueurs. As a little extra treat - as if we still needed one - the owner Roberto gave us some fresh honey, directly from the hive. Delicious!
The price was another great surprise as it was very cheap, especially considering the quantity and quality of food and wine we had.
I highly recommend to plan a trip in this beautiful area of Tempio Pausania, pay a visit to the Nuraghe Majori and, above all, stop at this refreshment point that makes you feel like in one of The Hobbit movies!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrea25jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

The restaurant was on a nice location and they had a nice playground for children. The food wasn't that good, the meat tasted old and the plate hadn't that much meat, it was most fat on it. But the waiter was friendly and the icecream was great.

Thank Jaqline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice location hence 2 stars and not zero. Breezy and cool. Food simply poor. Very poor ratio quality price. Apart from the ravioli which are extremely sweet....but apparently ravioli tempiesi are sweet served with tomato straight from the can. The rest was just disappointing. Roasted potato with vegetarian menu the size of a walnut. I would not recommend it to anyone.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Michele t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Punto di Ristoro Nuraghe Majori, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Good evening Mr. Michele,we are sorry for your first review on TripAdvisor especially because it come from a person who it arrived with fridge bag in a resturant and with children without t-shirt! there is not reason for write in english you have speak in italian yesterday.if you are not happy could read our 299 reviews and ask to yourself who has a problems!! Fortunately this is a isolated event and if your friends are like you we don't have pleasure to serve them

have you a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

the restaurant is in a lovely setting but the food was very disappointing especially after reading all the reviews. Our grilled meat arrived cold so we returned it to be heated through but most of it was then very tough to eat. My husbands order of beer did not materialise and the service was slow and somewhat indifferent.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank caprigem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Came here on a coach tour from Olbia and having read the other reviews I was really looking forward to it. The meal we had was very disappointing; the local cheeses / meat platter were fine, the pasta main was poor and the dessert was a deep fried dough with honey. Staff were very slow. Best thing was seeing the collection of cats!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisB090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Punto di Ristoro Nuraghe Majori also viewed

Tempio Pausania, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Tempio Pausania, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Aggius, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Tempio Pausania, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Tempio Pausania, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Tempio Pausania, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Punto di Ristoro Nuraghe Majori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing