We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pagecroft Cottage

Pagecroft Cottage overlooks the South Tyne Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pagecroft Cottage overlooks the South Tyne Valley
The view from Pagecroft Cottage The spacious, welcoming kitchen offers plenty of room to relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Pagecroft Cottage overlooks the South Tyne Valley
The view from Pagecroft Cottage
The spacious, welcoming kitchen offers plenty of room to relax
The cosy sitting room with its ornate fire surround
Double bedroom
The sitting room is spacious and comfortable
The traditional country style kitchen
Try your hand at cooking on the oil-fired Aga
The romantic and comfortable double bedroom
Antique furniture in the double bedroom
Modern en suite bathroom with shower
Bright twin bedroom with lovely views
Family bathroom with its pretty antique suite and bath
The nearby outdoor seating area has panoramic views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Haydon Bridge, Hexham, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mark d
1 review
“Peaceful cottage”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great stay beautiful cottage relaxing place to stay would visit again Imogen very helpful beautiful countrysides and beaches Northumberland great place to visit.go and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lesley P
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed at Pagecroft for 2 weeks as Sue & I were volunteers at Vindolanda, so the cottage was in the right location for us. 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms suited us at the end of an exhausting day digging when a bath or shower was needed.
Kitchen was superbly equipped & we wanted for nothing. As we were there for 2 weeks there was clean sheets & tea towels provided in the store room. We had a delightful time feeding the birds & trying to identify them! We walked up to Bardon church & spent a while reading the gravestones. My favourite place to sit in the cottage was the window seat in the sitting room. My (double) bed was comfortable & assured me a good night sleep!! As we know the area quite well we ate at The Twice Brewed & The Rat Inn at Annick (mile or so from Hexham), the rest of the time we ate in.
My only complaint........ I had to come home......
Pagecroft - I will come back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyne...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect tranquility”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cottage has everything you could wish for when you want a week away. It is well equipped, has a beautiful view and a very helpful lady to meet you when you arrive!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing