We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our hidden paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Newly renovated annexe.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly renovated annexe.
Well equipped kitchen washing machine, dishwasher Cosy sitting room with tv dvd.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Newly renovated annexe.
Well equipped kitchen washing machine, dishwasher
Cosy sitting room with tv dvd.
Kitchen table comfortably seats 6.
Efficient real effect heater.
Front view of pond and area to park your car off the road.
Clean fresh bedroom
Own private garden area for bbq s or a safe place for the dog.
Front of character traditional devon longhouse.
100 yards from Cornish border
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Holsworthy, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
firiesroc...
norwich
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unfinished”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a very good sized, attractive annexe with a pleasant kitchen and large bathroom, I do think, however, a stand-up shower would be preferable to the handheld one. We stayed for two weeks and it would have been nice to have a change of towels and sheets after week one. I appreciate that the annexe is more suited to couples but it does sleep three so my daughter slept on the bed settee which was uncomfortable. Perhaps a couple of sun loungers would be beneficial in the garden. When the weather was wet and we were out all day so the windows were closed, the inner cupboard seems to smell of damp which affects the rest of the annexe, this soon clears when the windows are opened and does not happen when the weather is dry. This is not a criticism and does only happen when the weather is wet but maybe it needs looking in to.

The dogs were lovely.

The annexe is situated in lovely area, very close to beaches and other points of interest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the proximity to the beaches and other areas of interest
Liked least: the shower
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steviegod
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our hidden paradise”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in May 2015

Superb accommodation, fantastic owner who can't do enough for you to make your stay perfect.A great base to explore Cornwall and Devon. This is the second time we have stayed here and have rebooked twice for 2016. What better recomdation can I make

Short distance to Bude and Cornish surf

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality accommodation
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistymus
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“My Happy Place - 2nd visit and already booked for next Christmas”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

After a warm welcome from Hetty & Dave, i quickly settled into my new home from home. Nothing was too much trouble from offering to help unpack the car to Hetty kindly checking everything was ok during the week. The weather wasn't too bad - Storm Frank had it's moments but the house was lovely and warm and cosy. The back enclosed garden is enclosed handy for my little 14.5yr old Westie to potter about in.

I've already booked my return trip for Dec 16. Thank you again to Hetty, Dave, Stella and the beautiful friendly dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling Safe and warm
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikiiow
iow
2 reviews
“Littlebridge Farmhouse Annexe was quite nice.”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My friends and I booked last minute so were pleased that our booking was accepted and confirmed on the same day. The cottage was nicely furnished and well equipped, it was clean-ish but could have been more so. It would benefit greatly from having a proper stand up shower with a curtain/screen rather than the hand held shower attachment in the bath. We were a party of 3 ladies plus one dog and the cottage was advertised as 'dogs welcome' so seemed ideal for a weekend away. We arrived before the advertised arrival time and were allowed access to the cottage. The cottage owner texted me the night before we left (I don't know why she didn't come round to chat) to say that there was an additional cleaning charge of £20 due to the dog being there, I did not see this in the details about the cottage but maybe I overlooked it but something to be aware of. Anyway, great weekend and a nice place to stay although not sure I would go to the same place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistymus
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My first (but not my last) visit to Bridgerule and hosts Hetty & Dave were so friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. The property was immaculate - brand new kitchen and bathroom with luxury fittings. The lounge was snuggly and cosy, and the enclosed garden was great for my little old dog to potter about in. Even the owners dogs were friendly too.

I will definitely be booking a return trip. i felt safe, warm and very comfortable here.

Many thanks to Hetty & Dave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural and quiet but only 5 miles from the coast
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing