We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Special”
other traveller has booked this property
back facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
back facade
pool area by night teak table under the shade of canopy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
back facade
pool area by night
teak table under the shade of canopy
indoor garden
kitchen
dinning room
staircase
on your way to the staircase
1st floor foyer
view from terrace on 1st floor
bedroom on 1st floor
ensuite shower to 1st floor bedroom
bedroom with 2 single beds
double bedroom on 1st floor with ensuite bathroom
master bedroom on 2nd floor
view from master bedroom
top floor living room
main door entrance with bedroom on the right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kercem, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Oatsy-UK
UK
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Special”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in countless villas/farmhouses in Malta and Gozo over the years, and I can honestly say not only is Il Kixxifija one of the most beautiful, spacious and well equipped properties we have ever stayed, the owners Laura and Louis are so passionate about ensuring you enjoy your stay it really makes for a special experience.

We arrived early so got to see how much effort was being put into cleaning the property, every inch of the outside area was being pressure washed and scrubbed, and the inside was given similar treatment, and the end product was that it was easily the most pristinely clean property we had ever stayed. Even things like the fridges and BBQ were totally immaculate, amazing. The owners had even put some essentials in the fridge for our arrival and insisted we sat down and enjoyed a cold beer whilst they were finishing up.

The photos and description don't do this place justice, it really has been refurbished to an exceptionally high standard, indoors and out, it's seriously impressive. The photos also don't show just how well equipped it is, such as the gas BBQ, fast wifi, free aircon and the huge second fridge freezer in the dining room meaning there was plenty of room to keep our water and cisk ice cold! It's also spread across three floors, so lots of room for our large family to spread out.

The only couple of minor negatives were no aircon in the downstairs bedroom. The bedroom door furniture although rustic and beautiful was quite clunky and loud, meaning morning time was quite noisy as people started emerging from their rooms. Wifi didn't work in all the bedrooms

We also recommend Greens Sports bar which is a 2 minute walk away at the football stadium, cheap and cheerful food/drinks with play area for the kids! Yummy take away pizzas as well Perfect!

Honestly the 5 star reviews on this place are no fluke, it's very special and the owners are the nicest and most passionate people you could ever meet. We will be back for sure. If you're thinking of booking this place just do it, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thanks a lot for your feedback. Comments like these do courage us to move on and keep the house level on top. We appreciate more than money do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abi C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A normal street facade hides a thoughtfully created home”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Upon arrival an unassuming facade opened into a comfortable, thoughtfully developed farmhouse. Where every nook and cranny had been lovingly restored and anyone visiting will find all of their needs anticipated. The whole house , garden and pool were extremely clean and tidy. We had the pleasure of meeting the owners and like the villa they were very friendly and welcoming. Their attention to details are second to none. We look forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: attention to detail
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent R
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Closest thing to heaven - perfect in every detail.”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a fortnight in this magnificent farmhouse conversion in the heart of Kercem, close to local stores and pharmacy, and within easy walking distance of Victoria. The facilities on all three levels were of the highest standard and the attention to detail is remarkable. The furnishings and decor are the perfect blend of modern and traditional for a property of this type and the decorative touches throughout gave the house a homely, welcoming feel. The kitchen and dining rooms were extremely well equipped, with everything you could ever need, including plentiful storage (and fridge!) space. The bedrooms all have highly effective air-con and ceiling fans, and were very comfortable and spacious. The exterior was equally impressive, with a fabulous pool and jacuzzi set in gorgeous terraced gardens, complete with mature olive and palm trees, alongside a well-designed shaded exterior dining area where we enjoyed many of our meals. Our wonderful hosts Laura and Louis were a delight and could not have been more helpful and hospitable, making this a holiday we will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and the wonderful exterior views from the terraces on all three levels
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
It is our pleasure to maximise our clients' satisfaction. So we do our utmost to make our clients feel at home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing