We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An idyllic farmhouse in Gozo”
other travellers have booked this property
sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sitting room
sitting room /dining with fireplace, Wi-Fi, LCD TV, cable connected with DVD player. Private swimming pool measuring approx 13ft x 23ft, South facing,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
sitting room
sitting room /dining with fireplace, Wi-Fi, LCD TV, cable connected with DVD player.
Private swimming pool measuring approx 13ft x 23ft, South facing,
Outdoor area stair case. leading to 1st floor, ideal for the summer period
Pool area by night:  the ideal time for a BBQ by the pool
Pool / Deck Area:  time to relax and enjoy
Interconnecting Door from Ta\' Nikola to Tan-Nanna.JPG
double bedroom
main bedroom with en-suite, having high-ceilings
triple bedroom with high-ceilings, having en-suite and access to a traditional stone balcony
very small bedroom on ground floor -split level.  very low ceilings
the dining area
living area: the place to sit down, read a book or just relax!
sitting room, living/dining
BBQ next to the pool
enjoying time by the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kercem, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
danmurray...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An idyllic farmhouse in Gozo”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay at Ta'Nicola was one of the absolute highlights of our trip to Malta & Gozo - and that's saying something given how amazing these islands are!

We were welcomed early on Tuesday morning and given a tour of the place - and shown the best places to go around the island, the nearest bus stop, shop, restaurants and more. We were given such a nice welcome and Marvik was constantly available on the phone for any other questions which he answered in no time. They really are there for you but also don't infringe on your holiday at all if you don't want them to.

The whole place was in great condition and the pool was maintained throughout. The views from the balcony are amazing, the pool is perfect - and especially warm at the end of the day if you want to cool down before going for dinner. Given there were only two of us we had more space than we needed and found the best room to stay in was the smallest because it was so cozy and typical of the island. Santa Lucija is a quite little place but well connected. You're in the centre of all the best places and, if you don't drive like us, can easily walk over to Victoria (which has buses covering island), Gharb, Ghasri and the Azure Window (plus the bus is every hour),

Overall we'd recommend the farmhouse and it's hosts to anyone and will hopefully make a return trip with more people. I can also see it being a perfect place for a family with young kids to stay.

Thanks for the memories Marvik and hopefully see you soon!
Dan

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona S
Girona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely authentic farmhouse in Gozo”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay for 1 week mid October 2014. It is a lovely authentic old farmhouse and they have left all the quirky old features. So the small bedroom and ground floor bathroom are very low in height but the upstairs bedrooms and the main living area have incredibly high ceilings. So you really feel as if you are staying in an old house. Also the authentic outside staircase is great. We could not see the point of the tiny spiral indoor staircase, but they may have put it in as tourists may find it weird only having an outdoor staircase. But it is all part of the charm of the building. So we would have removed the spiral staircase and left more space in the kitchen, for less headaches. The local owners were really helpful and even called us to make sure we were going to a safe beach on a windy day. They also let us know about a fantastic free open air concert and fireworks which was great. We rented a car from the airport and we would recommend a car to get about to fully enjoy the island. Also it means you can go off the tourist bus areas, as tourists come onto Gozo every day from Malta, so the main site seeing areas can become quite busy even in low season. Driving from the airport in the dark is a little stressful as getting used to the chaotic driving and the roads is a bit of a shock. But once we got used to how everyone seems to weave all over the roads and signs are intermittent, we relaxed. Nowhere on Gozo is more than 20 mins drive from the farmhouse so it is easy to drive everywhere. We would recommend La Stanza restaurant which is only 5 mins drive from the farmhouse for dinner, or the Blue Window restaurant for lunch with a beautiful view only 10 mins drive. Everyone on the island was very helpful and friendly.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ta' Nikola Farmhouse! Just a little note about the spiral staircase: we had to do this since if it's raining (though we don't have too many rainy days in Malta & Gozo), it is beneficial to use an 'indoor' staircase! Many thanks once again and looking forward to hosting you once again in the future should you decide to return to Gozo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and location
Liked least: dated patio furniture
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the house was a little dark inside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing