We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ta Nina Farmhouse

Poolside by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolside by night
Poolside by daylight BBQ area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Poolside by night
Poolside by daylight
BBQ area
Kitchen
Sitting Room
Log Fireplace
Bedrrom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom 2
Bathroom & Shower
Shower 2
Under the arches
Arches + Stoneslab staircase
View from BBQ area by night
Facade
Entrance with pattern tiles
Famhouse Concept
Internal stone slab staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Kercem, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheryl C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great farmhouse with a wonderful pool. Very organised barbecue area. Lots of space where children can play. Farmhouse is kept well and clean. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review.
It was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakker95
1 review
“Great Place for large group of friends”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we stayed at this farmhouse for a week in July with a group of 17 people. The house was clean and tidy, beds were made. Although it was advertised for 14 people, Lorraine put 3 extra beds in the rooms to fit all of us.
The location, Kercem, is just outside Victoria and the closest beach is only 5 minutes away by car.
The pool with jacuzzi is where we spent most of the time when we were at home.

Lorraine is a sweet lady which helped us out with the transport from and to the airport and car rental. Everything was perfectly arranged by her and we didn't have any complaints whatsoever!

I would highly recommend this farmhouse to any larger group who wants to have a blast on Gozo!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Hi Erik. Thank you very much for your comments and for holidaying in our farmhouse. We are very pleased to hear that the farmhouse met your expectations and that it was an integral part to enjoy the experience on our beautiful island of Gozo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl A
Norway
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful farmhouse, looks even better in person. Great pool & bbq area. Although it has no ACs there are more than enough fans. The host was very nice too. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stein_Lie...
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for 3 generations”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed one week in July 2015. 4 families, 3 generations, 13 persons between 1 1/2 and 63.

The pictures do not lie. The pool is very good, and 3 kids learnt to swim during this week. Though very hot without air con, we slept fairly well thanks to the concrete and stone building. The barbeque place was a success.

One family rented a car, the rest of us were picked up by a minibus on arrival and brought back to the airport on departure. The transit was taken care of by the owner. We rented two bikes for a week. The standard could have been better.

The grocery store is 5 minutes away on foot, and the bus to Victoria leaves once an hour.

We had a great week where the extended family sometimes stayed together but also did our own things individually. No couples were divorced!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: A bit far to the city with few busses.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are pleased that we offered a quality service during your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergi C
Lleida, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Edificio y amabilidad
Liked least: Lavabo separado de la habitación
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 78
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing