We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Katerina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely quiet villa, very relaxing. It's very clean and a lot of thought has been put into it. Close to coral bay and also peyia for food and drinks, although even a bbq in the back garden is just as good.

Pools fantastic and the beach is just a short drive away, you can even venture further into the akamas or into the mountains!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Katerina. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa, excellent location”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Katerina is really a great place to stay. This was our third time in Peyia and in terms of the accommodation and situation for the money you really can't go wrong with this.

Nice clean airy villa, plenty of room and all the appliances and amenities provided. Even a nice welcome pack to get our stay of to a good start. Good sized pool and sun all day where as the surrounding villas seem to be in shade some of the day. Driveway and off-road parking for the hire car!

As we were only a couple we stayed in the ground floor bedroom as it was cooler and opened out onto the patio/pool area. Really perfect as the weather can some times be too hot.

Already looking forward to our next stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back! Dexter & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loz F
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My Wife and I chose Villa Katerina as the location for our Honeymoon, and we enjoyed it so much that we are already planning on going back again, availability permitting!

Firstly, in September when we went the weather was absolutely beautiful, and the views from the balconies were amazing to wake up to. The temperature was in the mid thirities each day, which was absolutely wonderful for getting out and about to see the sights, but also made the villa that much more rewarding to come back to and jump straight in the pool to cool off! The pool is a definite must-have! That said, there are lots of gourgeous beaches very close by, some of which are hardly touched, so you can almost have an entire beach to yourself!

The facilities offered in the villa were great. Good WiFi signal meant that we could video call home without a problem, and there was even English TV for the evenings after eating/drinking too much and not having the energy to go anywhere! The entire villa was absolutely spotless both inside and out and very well equipped, and the air conditioning was an absolute life-saver given the heat. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for ourselves (even down to spices and things!) and there was a BBQ out in the back garden for us to use. Having a washing machine meant we could pack lighter too, and avoid annoying airline baggage charges! We even had a maintenance chap pop in several times during our stay to make sure that the pool was kept lovely and clean.

The owners were thoughtful enough to have left behind a book, which I assume they had gone to the trouble of putting together themselves, detailing lots of local attractions they recommended, including several beaches, castles and restaurants, together with maps of how to find them. These came in very handy having never been to Cyprus before, and their recommendations certainly did us proud, I would absolutely agree with their suggestions, particularly a restaurant called "The Last Castle", which we would have never even known existed (it is very secluded and tricky to find) had they not recommended it, but turned out to be the best meal of our holiday!

All in all, I can't commend this villa enough. All of the above combined with its location make it an absolute no-brainer. If I could rate it 6 out of 5, I would do!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Thank you for your review and lovely comments. Pleased you enjoyed your stay at villa Katerina and also ŷour honeymoon. Best wishes, Dexter & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing