We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice villa but a little tired in places would...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Banana Breeze Shady Loggia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Pool
Banana Breeze
Shady Loggia
Banana Breeze
Pool, Shower and Barbeque
Front entrance
Car port and entrance
Fully fitted kitchen and view of garden
Kitchen
Inside and outside dining areas
Inside and outside dining areas
Inside dining area
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Airy Hall
Master Bedroom en suite with access to Pool area
Master bedroom en suite with access to Pool area
One of two shower rooms
Double Bedroom en suite with access to garden
En suite bathroom with bath/shower
Double bedroom en suite with access to garden
Twin bedded room en suite with access to garden
Twin bedded room with access to garden
Front garden and sea view
Garden  looking out to sea on another sunny day
Garden at Sunset
Garden with Mediterranean plants
Something for your gin and tonic
Glass of wine on the roof terrace
Evening Garden View
Sunset from Roof Terrace
Local walk
Sea caves taken from the famous Oniro Taverna
Inviting Pool
Pool from Roof Terrace
Wreck near the Oniro Tavern
Pool at sunset
Sunset in the local hills
Bird of Paradise plant in the garden
Paphos Fort by night
Paphos lighthouse visible from the Roof Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rachelleb...
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice villa but a little tired in places would rate it at 3 1/2 *”
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Found villa with the directions give easily but we do visit peyia most years, so knew where we were going.
Entered villa with no problems.
Nice quiet area ,villas around you but not over looked .
Not close enough to coral bay to walk so you need a car .
Good that villa was alarmed and it was easy to use .
Villa all on one level except the roof terrace. Nice to have a welcome food package on arrival with some basics, water , wine, milk, bread, butter, jam etc.
All rooms a good size , nice gardens and pool was a good size and about 6ft deep at one end. Washing machine worked fine , did not use dryer .
6 sunbeds and a couple of umbrellas, 6 chairs and table.
Would give this villa 3.5 stars but could not put that .
Reasons where I just felt that the villa was a little tired in places .
Dishwasher was very rusty inside and did not seem to wash properly, hence all the kitchen equipment seemed a bit grubby , and we washed everything before we used it.
Many of the blinds where stained and marked.
You had to make sure freezer shut properly and If you shut the fridge to hard the freezer would pop open just a little and if not noticed, all Ice cream will melt.
Villa had lots of ants inside , did see a few ant traps , I understand that it’s a hot country with pests but having traveled to cyprus nearly every year for the last 20 years we have never so many ants in every room, even in bedrooms.
Lovely roof terrace but feel it is not used to its full potential, no furniture up there which meant you had to carry furniture up and down the stairs to be able to use it. The owners should cover half the roof with a pergola for shade and put some lovely comfy sofas up there and maybe a table and chairs so you can eat and enjoy the sunsets .
As it was, we hardly used the roof which was a shame as it’s a good selling point.
The beds were quiet hard .
We only had 1/2 a glass shower screen as it had been previously broke, (which can’t be helped) but arrived to glass shards in shower and floor , would have been nice if they had provided a shower curtain just to hook up as we could not shower properly as we would end up flooding the floor.
Would I return or recommed ?
Yes I proberly would, but out of villas we have rented it would not be top of the list .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jezzer182
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a fantastic holiday in Cyprus staying at Banana Breeze”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A really lovely holiday, a great villa really clean and well maintained. The owner was fantastic giving us lots of confidence we had made the write choice on booking the villa. This is the first time we had booked a villa, and have to say it was fantastic !
we hired a car which we collected from the airport and with in no time we were darting around the island, it was easy to get about and we found loads of great places to eat all near by. The management team who looked after the villa were great. Carrie was lovely and very helpful. The pool was cleaned whilst we were there and the gardens were tended to as well. All in all a great place to stay we will miss the evening BBQ's and staying up late enjoying the lovely warm evenings. The beaches near by were great and we stuck with the owners recommendation and used the beach near Coral Bay. Just a great place to visit, can't wait to go again. Our daughter really miss's the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really clean and tidy villa.
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
812paul
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and well equipped villa”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I would thoroughly recommend Banana Breeze. It is spacious and comfortable. There is a good sized pool. The owner sent some very helpful information and was helpful on the phone. When there was a slight problem with the pool heating, he did not charge us for the fuel or set up costs. You can see the sun setting over the sea from the roof terrace and there is a large barbecue which we used a few times. The best eating out we found was in the nearby village of Kathikas (Yiannis and Imogens). There are bars/restaurants within walking distance, but we were there at the end of October and they were closed quite a bit of the time. It didn't matter to us because we had a car. Might be a bit isolated without one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEIL T
BIRMINGHAM
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Villa banana breeze”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The villa is lovely nice quiet area sun all day on villa my only complaint is they never came to change our sheets or towels which they said they would we phoned but no reply

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
For short stays we do not provide a mid-stay change of towels and linen unless specifically requested. The property management company does not recall a request. We have apologised to the tenants for the misunderstanding. The tenant confirmed the villa was clean on arrival.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing