We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Gorgeous Quiet Villa for Couples”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fontane Bianche, Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
richard c
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely Gorgeous Quiet Villa for Couples”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We can't praise this accommodation highly enough. It is one of the nicest places we have stayed in nearly 20 years of holidays.

There are 4 Villas arranged in a square, surrounded by lovely garden. Each villa has a sunbeds and a small covered veranda outside which feels very private although other residents do pass by.

The beautiful pool was perfectly clean, again with a sunbathing area allocated to each villa, although we hardly saw anyone using it. It is quite small - definitely for cooling off rather than swimming.

The owner Alfredo greeted us personally and immediately made us feel very welcome. His house is adjoining the Villas complex, so he is there if you have any problems or questions, which we didn't.

Our villa was spotlessly clean and had pretty much everything we needed, including towels, free toiletries, hair dryer, free safe and many other thoughtful touches.

The bathroom was also spotless and was large and modern. Nice powerful shower with plenty of hot water.

The sleeping area was very tastefully decorated, and the air con kept it nicely cool without the ice cold blast you sometimes get.

The kitchen was small, but perfectly adequate for a bit of self catering, although a sharp knife would have been handy.

The Villas are located 100m away from the main road up a residential street, so road noise was minimal. We had no problem parking a small car directly outside the gate.

In summary, an absolute gem of a holiday villa which we cannot praise highly enough!

Grazie un milione, Alfredo!
Show less

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenysa27...
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful stay in a fabulous apartment surrounded by a beautiful garden with a stunning pool. A short walk to the beach. Alfredo was incredibly helpful & friendly. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful ”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here in June (four friends) and I have to say the apartments were fabulous.

Each apartment was spacious, private and beautifully decorated. The only slight criticism was that the beds were very hard and the single beds too narrow.

The owner Alfredo was very friendly, helpful and did as much as he could to make us feel welcome and comfortable.
He even ensured we had sunbeds on the beach!

The area itself is very quite but it is the perfect place to visit if you want to be close to a beautiful beach and to relax.
We used it as a base to travel to places like Noto and Syracruse which were close by. I would love to visit Villa Lucy again.

Thank you,
Lorraine

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinaG...
Berlin
1 review
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent two weeks at the place and had a great time. The apartment is truly beautiful, clean and new, all we needed was available. The owner Alfredo lives just next door and was very attentive and friendly. The garden and the terrace was just amazing. The place is located at a smaller road, so it's nice and quiet and good to just relax or hang out in the lovely garden. The beach is only a five-minute walk away down the road. We can wholeheartedly recommend this place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent apartment in a delightful setting.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Quiet and modern apartment. Host Alfredo was very helpful. Would thoroughly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing