We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice house near beautiful beach”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Fontane Bianche, Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
satyajenn...
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Very nice house near beautiful beach”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed at Chalet Sicilia as a family with two kids (4 and 6 years) and fully enjoyed our stay in the quiet, residential área. The place is very clean and has all amenities needed. Kids can play safely around the house. It is only a short walk to the beach which is beautiful. As we went during off season, most places (restaurants, shops) in Fontane Bianche were still closed, so we went to the nearest town to eat and do shopping. Cassibile is only a short drive away. The host was very helpful and accommodating. We would definitely recommend Chalet Sicilia!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Glad you had a good time ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terese75
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, modern and a five minute walk to the beach!”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The best part of our trip to Fontane Bianche was our stay at Casa Vacanze Chalet Sicilia. The house was lovely and spacious, with bright windows everywhere and modern furniture. Everything was spotless in the house when we arrived. The front and back yard had such lovely palm trees, fruit trees and was such a nice space to relax in. We were able to walk to the nearby beach within 5 minutes! Our little one was lucky to have a free crib for her to sleep and play in and that was nice bonus. All in all, we are excited to have our family stay there again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thanks so much Terese! We're glad you liked your stay and look forward to welcoming you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn16...
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - not far from the Lido and the beach”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The villa is modern, very comfortable and well furnished, situated in a quiet area among other private homes, yet just a quick walk to reach a lovely sandy beach and swimming pool. Being all on one level, the accommodation is suitable for a wide range of visitors.
We visited over the Christmas period and found that nothing at all was open in Fontane Bianche so our hire car was needed to visit the nearby resort of Avola for shopping and eating out. We would have liked a better equipped kitchen for self catering for this reason.
The concierge, who met us to hand over keys and welcome us to the area was very helpful when we called to ask for advice.
We would certainly visit again at another time of year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
thanks so much for your review, Carolyn. Yes, Fontane Bianche is a Beach Resort and after October 31st most restaurants and shops close for the winter. Avola is about 12 minutes by car, or Cassibile is even closer and has at least 5 good Pizzerias and smaller Supermarkets. I will make sure to buy a tea kettle next time I'm down there ! Thanks again for your review and Happy 2017 !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ganglari
Gex, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La terasse
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
merci beaucoup Charles-Etienne, nous sommes contents que votre séjour vous ait plu !
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing