We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing...”
Review of Fiscardo Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I visited Cephalonia for a week with me wife and son. We stayed at Fiscardo Bay Hotel for the whole week. The place is really pleasant and friendly. The service was amazing!! Dimitrios and Aggeliki are the best!! The facilities of the hotel were more than enough. Very tasty and filling breakfast and home made snacks/salads available for the whole day, all made with fresh local ingredients! They scheduled for us diving, cruise and rented for us a speedboat for a day so we could have a look around :).
Very good food around he area of Fiscardo and lots of beautiful beaches in short distance from the hotel
It was the best thing could happen to us for such a short vacation period.
Suggested for couples, honeymooners or even families(take the suite).


I now know why Greek hospitality is so famous!

If you go to Fiscardo, Fiscardo bay hotel is the place to stay

Room Tip: I suggest the suite, it is very spacious and comfy. I suggest as well the top floor rooms with amazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

We have just returned from an idyllic week in in this family run hotel in cephalonia's top resort.The young couple Dimitris and Angeliki provide service of the highest level with a permanent smile and desire to make your stay enjoyable.We have previously stayed self catering in this village but no more after this totally satisfying and relaxing experience.The hotel is spotless and the views over the village are excellent, we are definitely returning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

What a great place for a break. Stayed in the suite - stylish, well equipped, with a fabulous terrace/balcony and a chic bathroom. The design throughout the hotel is modern and comfortable. Great views, good breakfast, very clean and just a five minute walk to the harbour.
The stand out thing about this hotel is the warmth and hospitality of the staff. They could not have been more helpful, by the end of our stay they seemed more like old freinds!
I'm sure we will return and we will recommend this great small hotel to all of our freinds and family.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite but were shown other rooms for future reference. All are well designed and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neiljillj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This well run small hotel is set on a hill side just above the town of Fiscardo but only 5 minutes down to the marina. Due to this it is fairly quiet at night except for the "infamous" Fiscardo Bay dog who continues his barking reign of terror (and it wouldn't matter where you stayed in the town this would be an issue). It is immaculately clean and has a pleasant small pool. We were warmly greeted and very well looked after. We would highly recommend this modern and pleasant hotel to anyone staying in this quaint and pretty town. As a family we stayed in the only two bedroom unit which has a fantastic outdoor seating area. Book early for this room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Family_on_the_go1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

this hotel is very very clean, with a view of the fiscardo harbour. All the rooms have this beautiful panorama. The lady at the reception ,named Yota, was very helpful. She is always available and gives you all the info you need. The hotel is very close to the harbour, where there are a lots of beautiful restaurants.

Room Tip: We stayed at the suite which are very confortable for 3 persons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank israpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiscardo
0.9 km away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
525 reviews
1 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
258 reviews
2.1 km away
Dafnoudi Hotel
Dafnoudi Hotel
#5 of 7 in Fiscardo
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
347 reviews
17 km away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#3 of 6 in Agia Efimia
308 reviews
27.4 km away
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiscardo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiscardo Bay Hotel

Address: Fiscardo 28084, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Fiscardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Price Range: $174 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiscardo Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb small boutique hotel is located a short stroll from the famous Fiscardo waterfront with its taverns, restaurants and shops. The surrounding area offers a selection of beaches.The hotel’s inviting reception offers wireless internet access and a lobby bar. A breakfast, which includes traditional Mediterranean delicacies, is served in the breakfast room or on the outside terrace.The charming hotel offers a choice of double or twin rooms and a suite. Each of the contemporary units is equipped with flat screen TV and CD player and has a private balcony with views across the bay.The freshwater swimming pool and wooden sun deck with loungers offer amazing views of the Firscardo harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fiscardo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing