We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Fiscardo)
USD 900
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 1,109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Faros Suites(Fiscardo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiscardonna(Fiscardo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Faros Residence(Fiscardo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
60
27
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
27
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini marketstone housetaxi rideswing seatpretty settingsmall kitchenettegreat tavernalovely poolfamily holidaymyrtos beachswimming poolhigh seasonfamily runbeautiful harbourgreek yogurtantipatapicnic
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The Dafnoudi Hotel Apartments are located in Antipata just a ten minute taxi ride from Fiscardo. The Apartments are in a very pretty setting with bright bouganvillia vistas all around. Our Apartment no 5 was very comfortable & tastefully decorated with a big sofa bed for our daughter, a lovely little balcony and kitchen area with table.

The pool area has plenty of natural shade and there is a little bar area where you can ask to purchase drinks near to the pool. The pool filter is a little noisy but the area itself is very pleasant.

Antipata has a great Cafe called Picnic that makes delicious breakfasts & lunches - try the Greek Yoghurt with soaked oats and berries and the excellent cappucinos. The waiter was very attentive and made sure Greek Coffee was burnt to keep away wasps. The Stone House Taverna opposite is very good for dinner. Dafnoudi Beach is worth the 30 minute walk. Totally unspoilt with no facilities and great snorkelling.

The receptionist Elenni at the Dafnoudi is very welcoming and happy to help out with any questions about the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LYNDA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

My family and I (two girls, 9 and 11) stayed at Dafnoudi for two nights on a trip from Lefkada to Kefalonia. The hotel is a wonderfully-laid out and tranquil place, with a lovely traditional feel and fantastic facilities. The staff could not be more helpful: the lady on the reception (I'm sorry I can't remember your name!) was first class. She gave us a huge, warm welcome and took great time to explain how to best use the hotel and showed us the beautiful room. Room 7 consisted of a main, grand bedroom and the combined kitchen/lounge had loads of space, including a large sofa bed for the girls, opening out to a lovely courtyard with a table and chairs and swing seat. 30 yards walk away, down steps and through flower-covered walkways was the large pool. The pool looks west out to sea, and was perfect for all of us. Plenty of sun-loungers are included and the area is quiet and secluded - very idyllic.

Breakfast is served in an outside area and was lovely, although we were troubled a little by the wasps, but the team tried their best to lure them away.

We were helped enormously finding beaches to walk to (Dafnoudi beach is stunning and only a short 30 min walk away, or a 5 min drive, with a woodland walk at the end. You certainly must visit that beach). We were also helped to hire a car from Maria at Litsos Car Hire in Fiskardo - I thoroughly recommend her company as well. Absolutely effortless and helpful - and gave guidance as to the best places to visit in the north of the island, which we followed. The hotel also helped us hire a boat from Fiskardo, by guiding us through TripAdvisor and previous guests' reviews. We went with Regina, who couldn't have been better and gave us a memorable family day. Two restaurants are but a short walk away, as is a large general store. Fiskardo is a c€5 taxi ride down the hill.

All in all a wonderful stay at Dafnoudi and a hotel that I would thoroughly recommend to any traveller, whether they be with kids or without.

Thanks so much to the team for their hospitality, and for making our family holiday such a memorable one.

Room Tip: Room 7 has a lovely courtyard and is close to both the reception, the pool and is on a level with the parking area.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spirospod, Owner at Dafnoudi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Sir many thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Had a two day stay at Dafnoudi Hotel Apartments before heading over to Lefkada. Clean spacious apartment for myself , my wife and two teenagers. Lovely terrace with a chair swing on our patio overlooking the sea . Pleasant swimming pool . Nothing was too much trouble for the girl on Reception . She organised a hire car for me as it's a bit too far to walk in the heat to Fiscardo and taxis can be unreliable there . It also enabled us to visit local beaches .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Basil21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a ground floor apartment for 7 nights. We found the apartments very easily and were welcomed very warmly. Our apartment was spacious, with great air con and a lovely spacious patio area with swing seat. The pool was lovely and we found very quiet up til about 5 in the afternoon, and even then only 2 or three small families so sharing the beds and pool was fine. There's not a huge amount of crockery but fine for breakfast and making up lunches to take out with us on day trips. You must have a car to explore the amazing beaches around the village of antipata/fiscardo (all within 5 mins drive) and we also spent a day at Myrtos beach which was only 25 mins drive. Totally recommend this beach but get there early (before 10) in high season otherwise you will be park up a very steep hill with a fair walk to the beach.

In the evenings we had a taxi into fiscardo, €5 euro each way and such a beautiful harbour with wonderful restaurants.

Overall a fabulous location and such a warm welcome. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank blanketchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This is I believe a two star accommodation so you can't expect perfection however it was clean and tidy at all times, it is in need of some attention and comfort especially the sofa bed, The receptionist[Erifilli} however was wonderful she went above and beyond to help us with our many enquiries and requests and we were always greeted with her lovely smile and friendly yet professional personality. I would recommend hiring a car as we were a little out of the way and apart from taxis there really is no public transport

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 313carrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews