We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing stay in a great location, lovely pool”
Review of Dafnoudi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dafnoudi Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We stayed for 11 days, late June to July. It was just what we wanted, reasonable accommodation at a good price - not luxurious but comfortable and with enough space for 2 of us, particularly given that we didn't really use the living room area very much at all as we ate and read on the balcony. The bed was very comfortable, and as another reviewer noted, very dark with the shutters closed, so we slept really well. The front apartments are close to the road, but it is very quiet at night other than the occasional noisy motorbike. The AC works OK if you close the windows, as per instructions. The view from the balcony is great - room 11 is that the top of the building so the views towards the sea are fantastic. The room is in the roof space, but the lower eaves weren't a problem for us. The bathroom and shower were OK, with plenty of hot water, but the shower could do with up-dating.

The rooms were cleaned every day and linen changed every 2-3, which was great. All the staff, including our cleaner, were very friendly. We made our own breakfast, with fresh bread from the mini-mart just down the road. The local restaurant (To Petrino) was good, but To Pefko has closed. There are lots of good place to eat locally, not just in Fiscardo.

The best thing about the stay was the pool - very clean, great view, never too busy, great for relaxing in the heat of the day.

Overall, we really like Kefalonia - very friendly people, great food, beautiful island and sea.

Room Tip: The top rooms are in the roof, so quite a lot of stairs, plus the fact that the pool is a few steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen201450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Stayed in this place while visiting Fiscardo area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Not a fancy place but very clean and nice amenities. Our apartment was quite large and enough room for family. Close to nice hiking trail to beautiful beach. Would recommend renting a car if staying here as it's 30 mins walk from town.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I don't like the big Greek resorts that the tour operators use, so always try and find somewhere away from the crowds. Fiskardo and the Dafnoudi apartments did not disappoint.

The welcome from Erifilli was spot on, she told us about the little village Antipata, Fiskardo and the beaches in the area. We had booked two rooms and we could choose who stayed in which. Mine, the 'girlie room', was on the ground floor, very large and had a little patio area outside, plus an enormous double bed. My friends in the attic, so had sloping ceilings, but was very cosy and a balcony with great views, where we always enjoyed a beer before dinner. The pool had stunning views and was generally quiet and great for a swim after long days out, the water was very warm.

Fiskardo is a great port town with restaurants all along the harbour and bars to sit and enjoy a post meal drink. Thank you to Erifilli, she was spot on with the recommendations. She did also suggest trying the restaurants in Antipata and she was so right, the prawns at The Stone House were delicious, I would certainly suggest trying them.

The staff were always very friendly and we both felt completely at home immediately, I hope to return soon, as I fell in love with the island and Dafnoudi and its staff. Thank you for a fabulous holiday.

Room Tip: If you are over six foot, avoid the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrh71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Very near to Fiskardo port, this lovely studios
is in a strategic position to visit 4 beaches
among the best of north Kefalli.
Room sea view: very nice & quiet.
At the reception Erifilli welcome you with her
enthusiam & kindness.
She give you lot of suggestion very helpful to enjoy your vacation.
Thank you Erifilli. Hope to find you again next year!
Cecilia & Marco by Milano, Italy

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ce b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

4 Nights at this establishment left us refreshed and relaxed. We received a warm welcome from the reception staff on duty and were promptly shown to our room. The view was spectacular and the room spacious and clean. Dafnoudi Hotel has a fabulous pool area with loungers and there is a pool bar where one can order something to drink. The staff are friendly and efficient and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is a short way away from the main area, Fiskardo where all the restaurants and shops are. This worked for us as the evenings were quiet with no noise disturbance. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: room with view of ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiscardo
2.2 km away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
525 reviews
1.4 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
258 reviews
2.1 km away
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fiscardo
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39 km away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
17.6 km away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#3 of 6 in Agia Efimia
309 reviews
24.1 km away
Ionian Emerald Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dafnoudi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dafnoudi Hotel

Address: Antipata, Fiscardo 280 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Fiscardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Price Range: $97 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dafnoudi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dafnoudi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing