We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply gorgeous ”
Review of Dafnoudi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dafnoudi Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and baby daughter decided to visit Kefalonia for a much needed break this September. Thankfully we did our research and found Dafnoudi Hotel and Apartments. At the outset Dafnoudi were quick to respond to our requirements. Sea view apartment with a beautiful bedroom with all the amenities required including a baby cot for our daughter. When we arrived we were not disappointed. Gorgeous apartment with a lovely balcony to drink wine on during the evening! The apartment was cleaned and loaded with fresh towels everyday. As hosts Dafnoudi were brilliant and able to help with our queries, really down to earth and personable. Antipata where the hotel is situated is within close distance to Fiscardo, with it's cafes and restaurants. But you really don't need to leave to village. It has an amazing cafe (Picnic) for breakfast and lunch, a beach and a local taverna for evening meals. All within walking distance. We had a car during our trip to visit nearby Sami and amazing Myrtos beach. But some days we didn't even need to leave the hotel with it's bar and swimming pool. Bliss on a lovely sunny day. We met some really great people with the hotel, other travellers which is always a benefit for local tips. Top tip...visit Aquca Bar and restaurant 5 mins up the road by car amazing place on this hidden beach!! So any pluses the only thing I'd do differently next time is not order the hotel breakfast. It's not that great and there are so many other amazing choices nearby. I'd highly recommend Dafnoudi for a truly relaxing and authentic Greek island experience!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Faye3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

It was getting dark and I needed a room for the night.
Pulled up and bagged the last room - turned out to be a large apartment and secured a great walk in rate!
Such a nice place - spacious and comfortable room with all you need inc fridge cooker air con etc
Added bonus is a fab pool area where you can observe stunning sunsets
Staff were great and informative - all in all a
Really nice place, so much I stayed a second night!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank PAUL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We choose Dafnoudis based on very good reviews and it has a pool, plus location close to Fiscardo. We were not disappointed. We had an excellent room wit a Balcony (Room 6). The staff were great, the pool lovely and we were always able to get a sunbed. Fiscardo is about a 5 minute drive away, But, in the evenings we took a taxi in and out - cheap at 5 or 6 euros.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kbpop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

We come to Kefalonia every couple of years and always visit Fiscardo but never stay too late as don't want to drive back to our hotel in Sami in the dark. So our friends suggested we book a hotel for the night near Fiscardo so we can enjoy the night life which was a fab idea so we booked a night at Dafnoudi and got the number 7 apartment for me my hubby and 3 children. The apartment was perfect, lovely, clean and spacious just what we needed. The kids had a fab time in the pool making friends with other guests. Breakfast was continental and it was far from basic! Toast, croissants, choc chip cake, cereals, toasties, fruit, yoghurt and a variety of drinks. Our stay was made welcoming and we will definitely book again on our next trip but maybe for a few days and not just one night.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Only stayed for one night whilst visiting Fiskardo. Room excellent hospitality excellent price very accommodating. As for the double bed it was a delight slept like a baby. The breakfast next more was simple but filling . Would highly recommend these facilities.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiscardo
2.2 km away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
525 reviews
1.4 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
258 reviews
2.1 km away
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fiscardo
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39 km away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
17.6 km away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#4 of 6 in Agia Efimia
309 reviews
31 km away
Hotel Summery
Hotel Summery
#2 of 11 in Lixouri
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dafnoudi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dafnoudi Hotel

Address: Antipata, Fiscardo 280 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Fiscardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Price Range: $105 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dafnoudi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Dafnoudi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing