We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Calm, relaxing location with breathtaking view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lesley C
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Calm, relaxing location with breathtaking view”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Once in this lovely spacious apartment you feel secluded and at one with the peaceful setting, sounds and breathtaking view of the sea, yet one step out of the front door you are amongst the quaint white properties and minutes from the local supermarkets and restaurants. Leave by the patio doors you are steps away from the beach. What more could you ask for!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
I am very sorry it is only now, a whole year later, that I am responding to your kind review. Somehow I have not stumbled across this section of the website before. I am glad that you enjoyed staying there.

Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harsingar...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well appointed and comfortable holiday apartment.”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed my weeks visit.

The house is comfortable, and well equipped. The area is safe and there is direct access to the sea and shops. We sometimes ate in the house but also visited very good local restaurants. Beach and cliff walks to small traditional villages nearby.

A very special apartment with views to Roman ruins and the sea.

I would definitely like to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the patio in the shade watching the sea and visitors to the ruins.
Liked least: Leaving at the end of the week.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review and I hope you will enjoy another visit in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Right on the beach”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in August 2013

Great property, almost too clean for my teenage sons!
Direct access to beach via your very own Roman remains - how cool is that!
Liked best -
As an artist I loved the light on the cliffs each evening and the sun setting through the waves.
Easily accessed local services and great bus along the coast.
Liked least-
Not an authentic old Portuguese village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sunsets.
Liked least: all new
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
How did I miss this section of the website?

Thank you for the kind review and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail8126...
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo...
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing