We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa da Palmeiras

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alfresco dining on one of the patios Secure patio area protected by balustrade and locking gates
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Alfresco dining on one of the patios
Secure patio area protected by balustrade and locking gates
Court yard
Secluded courtyard
Sea view from pool area
Sea view
Access to villa by secure electric gates
Alfresco dining in courtyard next to BBQ
Dinning room
Dinning room leading to BBQ area
Hall -front door leading to driveway
Lounge
Newly fitted kitchen
Kitchen leads to BBQ area
Bedroom leading to patio
Master bedroom
Bathroom ensuite
Master bedroom
View from bedroom 3
Main bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
W8102NPsu...
2 reviews
“Enjoyable relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Spent a lovely week at Casa da Palmeiras, myself my husband and our 19 year old son having some fun family time. We spent most of our time around or in the pool which was great, plenty of loungers and parasols. The villa was very well equipped and clean. Communication with Ian the host before we went and whilst there was great, he was keen to ensure we were happy with everything.
The villa is very well located, an easy 10 minute walk into the centre of town, a bit longer on the way back as uphill, but it only cost 3-4 euros in an Uber if you cant face it. I would definitely recommend this villa.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2018
It was gratifying to see that suzanne and her family found the villa well equipped and were able to spend so much time in and around the pool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Hi Chris
So glad you and your family enjoyed your holiday in our villa and that you found that the facilities adequate and that there were no problems.
Many thanks
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandTour...
1 review
“Comfortable family villa with sea views”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at Casa de Palmeiras for a week. It was really well kitted out -and furnished comfortably. We heated the pool which made it very pleasant to swim it at all times of the day. The Villa is located close enough to Luz without being in the middle of it so there is a great sense of space.
We enjoyed the cliff paths to both Burgau and Lagos and also plated tennis at the public sports camp in Burgau.
The local beaches are lovely to explore. The whole area is quite touristy so it is best to just accept this and enjoy the facilites they offer.
We would highly recommend Casa de Palmeiras as a place to stay if staying in Luz.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Many thanks for your kind comments. We try hard to ensure that our guests enjoy the comfort and amenities of a Hoilday stay in our villa so it is gratifying to see that our efforts are appreciated.
Kind regards
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Many thanks for submitting such a favourable review. I was so pleased that the facilities at the villa enabled you and your family to have an enjoyable holiday. You would be most welcome to stay at the villa again.
Regards Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Hi Mandy
Many thanks for taking the trouble to post a review in such glowing terms.I really am pleased that you found the facilities at the villa conducive to enjoying your holiday. You would be most welcome to stay there again. Thanks again . Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing