We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
73
130
81
39
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
130
81
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barbed and breakfastrooms cleaned dailyspacious roomtennis courtslovely hotelwell maintained gardensstunning beachfresh towelscold meatsdaily maid servicesky newssun loungerssummer monthsat no extra costfew minutes walkhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

checked in on 12 may for a 10 day stay , room very tired and balcony not being painted for a few years . receptionist very rude . as i am a manager in a Dublin hotel i can honestly say the staff at reception need some serious training in customer relations . breakfast very poor , dinner menu even poorer. on checkout the receptionist would not store our luggage for a couple of hours as our transfer to faro was not untill 4pm . I realy dont know how this hotel gets a 4 star rating as i have been to better unrated B+B . will not be returning here . shame on the Management

Room Tip: book some where else
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michaelkenny877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Lovely gardens but everything else rather tired. Many extras, safe, wifi tennis etc. Hotel says tennis courts are available but coach says otherwise! Food more like school dinners, ge there early or it will have runout or be luke warm!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank wendycatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Booked thus hotel through Fleetway after a bargain offer on Travel Zoo. Pre travel arrangements were good but arrival at Faro things were not all could have been
Local operator on behAlf of Fleetway fell well short of being acceptable. We were herded into a snake line after being checked in and then at an olympic race across the bus park we eventuall boarded a coach.
We were advised that the transfer would be about 2 hours with possible 4 drop pffs on the way

After 4 hours we eventuall arrived at the hotel having made 8 drop offs at 01.30 the following morning.
The hotel was closed and we had to ring the bell to get entry. The night receptionist was most apologetic and sadly reported that all bar facilities were closed but she did arrange a gin and tonic for us.
I think on that transfer I saw more of the Algarve than I have seen ok the UK.
I concur with most of the comments made in other reviews and add that unless the absence of overall managemt the two lads that run the restaurant. Pool bar and the hotel main main bar just will not cope in high season.
The local area is lacking lustre apart from a few bars all offering burgers and pizzas with exception of “Boatys” , a brand new innovation offering tapas.

I think I might look more closely at the bargains offered before trusting the small print

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Humph3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We recently came back from a short stay at this hotel. For the price we paid are expectations were not high. This hotel has a lot of potential and beautiful grounds however it really needs updating.
The rooms and communal areas are dated and run down.
The pool was not well kept and was dirty daily.
We stayed in room 125 and there was a smell of damp all holiday which we discovered was down to mouldy curtains so much so that we had to purchase some airfresher

Despite this staff were friendly and breakfast was good. The resort itself is beautiful and the hotel is close to the beach and facilities

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We booked this hotel from a travel zoo link via Fleetway travel . The initial price seemed a good offer but then had to pay extra for a superior room also to book in extra bag on Ryanair . All in all transfers worked very well . The hotel was quiet on arrival the room was clean and overlooked the pool , the maid service was good and the linen and towels clean and prompt . The food was basic but sufficient , the choice very limited at dinner , fish, chicken and always a variation on pork ? The vegetables were unimaginative and almost always the same as indeed were the deserts !
Praire da Luz was very quiet and a bit dull .
We had a couple of days out on the local buses which were excelent .
We doubt the hotel food was antwhere near 4* and doubt it was 3* but it sufficed .
Thankfully the weather was good and we enjoyed the holiday overall . Then again I suppose the hotel was just getting going for the new season beginning in May .
At the right price it was an enjoyable holiday .

Room Tip: Worth the bit extra for a superior room
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank clyn2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews