We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
248
92
25
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
92
25
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar hotel is spotless evening meals are larger pool serving coffee tea and coffee making facilities cleaned daily steep hill breakfast was excellent hot and cold food uphill walk small fridge walking holiday restaurant staff up to date ten minute walk pool side
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

This incredible hotel offers the best complete service that I ever need to stay in. The management and staff are everything they could be; obliging, accommodating, comfortable…always realizing that 'the customer is first….'..a complete package even when the weather is testy, they have an incredible Games Room. The Breakfast Buffet is very good quality and the meals delectable. The mushroom risotto is consistently good; the duck and mashed potatoes divine; the homemade soups, especially the pea soup, extraordinary…..This Hotel is a gift; you will be treated as part of their amazing family. I would never stay anywhere else in this part of the Algarve….I recommend it highly and can't wait for the moment to return. …Here, everyone has a wonderful time...…...

Stayed: May 2018
3  Thank Ellena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Stayed here recently for 2 weeks. Spotlessly clean, beautiful rooms/balconies, excellent room service - great views over the ocean.
Plenty of variety for the buffet breakfast. All staff work very hard to make you enjoy your stay.
Very relaxing.
Would recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms with big balconies left to centre
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RUTH033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

This hotel was the first destination my friend and I arrived at on a 5 day hike of the Algarve Coast. The weather was miserable; rainy and high winds all day. By the time we arrived we were soaked clear through. When we enquired about a dryer for our clothes the manager herself took us downstairs to the hotel dryers and not only let us dry our things there but then folded and brought them to us while we had drinks in the bar! The staff in the restaurant were friendly, helpful and funny and the dinner we had was delicious. Spacious room too.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

A lovely welcoming hotel. Spotlessly clean comfortable rooms. Very entertaining waiting staff who ensured that we were well fed and looked after. A ten minute walk down to the beach and town centre. Fifteen minutes to walk back up again. As we were a walking group this was no problem. Good facilities, two outdoor pools and a well equipped gym and an out door bar patio area.

Room Tip: All rooms over look pool area and lifts to all floors.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigergent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stayed here in March on a HF walking holiday. The hotel was very pleasant and the rooms clean and spacious with a good size balcony which overlooked the pool and the sea beyond. The hotel staff were warm, polite and helpful. The breakfasts were tasty with a good range of cooked food - ideal for a days walking. However the evening meals in the restaurant (run as a separate operation) were highly variable both in quantity and quality. ( eg grilled fish - fresh and tasty; mushroom risotto pretty tasteless; strawberry mouse aka Angel Delight.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better sea views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GaryandBev19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews