We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good base for a holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cottage L

Rear Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear Patio
COTTAGE L IS THE END VILLA OF THREE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Rear Patio
COTTAGE L IS THE END VILLA OF THREE
LOUNGE AREA
DINING AREA
Kitchen at cottage L
REAR GARDEN
FRONT GARDEN
Front of Property
Master Bathroom
Twin bedroom 1
Twin bedroom 2
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DAVID S
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good base for a holiday”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Four of us stayed here the last week in June. House was clean and well maintained with all the facilities you would require including a great rain shower in the ensuite bathroom . The interior is spacious with high ceilings and even though the temp hit the high 20's we didn't feel the need for the air conditioning. A short walk from the centre and beach area. The access to the facilities of the Ocean club was a bonus which we used daily. Nice restaurants nearby and a 15 min drive from Lagos town. The only fault we had with the facilities was the lack of full TV reception due to no Sky viewing card. This would not normally have been an issue but the World Cup was on and could not get any football the entire stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space to be together or apart!
Liked least: No football!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Well equipped, good facilities in a lovely town”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed recently in cottage L in Luz. There is plenty space with all the mod cons and facilities that we would expect to make a holiday comfortable at any time of the year. Having the dining lounge/kitchen area on the upper floor was unusual for us but works very well and provides views of the sea and the hills. Balconies on front and back upstairs and patios downstairs (in front and back gardens) provide a great choice for outdoor relaxing in sun or in shade. We loved the fact that the villa location is very close to the centre of Luz with shops, restaurants and beach all within a few minutes walk away. We also loved the walks along the coast and in the nearby hills. And for a large town experience historic Lagos is only a few Kms away and we found that it is certainly worth a visit by day and in the evening. Overall we were delighted with the standard of accommodation, the facilities and the location.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Kent, UK
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great house so close to tennis courts and pool”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Just returned from a great 10 days at this house. Position is excellent for using the tennis courts and swimming pool plus gardens. Not far to walk to shops, restaurants plus can also walk to the beach. House well equipped and with 2 terraces to sit and relax sometimes watching tennis matches, together with front and back gardens there was so much choice. Drove down the coast to pretty fishing villages and lovely beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great for the Ocean Club facilities and beach, property well looked after and regularly cleaned
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albers23
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa close to facilities”
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Cottage L at the end of August and had a wonderful holiday. The villa was lovely and it was great to be so close to all the facilities. We went to Lagos, Dolphin watching and the waterpark! Weather was amazing too so all good! The cottage is much bigger than we expected and had everything we needed. The largest pool in the Ocean Club is only 3 minutes walk away and has plenty of sunbeds, a bar and a good place to get snacks at lunchtime. We walked into the village most evenings and went to some lovely restaurants / bars where there was live music. Everything was really easy to get too including the beach and watersports. We would definitely recommend cottage L!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunshine, close to Lagos and has everything for a relaxing holiday
Liked least: Guerrin (booked through drive for less) rental car....rubbish! We got a flat tyre and they tried to charge us. Make sure you use another company!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sugarplum...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Accomodation”
Reviewed 22 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We just wanted to let you know that we are back from Portugal. We had a lovely time. Luz is so pretty and a lot smaller than I had imagined.
We travelled into Slide and splash and also Lagos, but generally we stayed in the Ocean Clubs pools or the Luz Beach.
The accommodation was perfect, we were delighted - thank you so much. A perfect little retreat. Next time we go to Portugal I will be sure to give you a shout and see if it suits for us to stay again. Thank you for all your help

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range I prefer not to answer
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing