We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
446
132
27
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
132
27
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant washing machine pool area bed duplex these apartments on site restaurant tennis courts da luz upstairs bedroom adult pool pool supervisor roof terrace sun loungers great apartments minute walk beautiful beach family pool
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Baby pool, playground ( at hotel and beach) and the beach was our round trip every day. Perfect for young family. 6month baby and 3yr old our accommodation was perfect. The apartment had Plenty space, Cool inside, washing machine, blender, espresso machine, full darkness capability in bedrooms and the option to rent highchair and cot. 3 yr old loved lift and gardens but the favourite was the baby pool. Cafe at pool too with ice creams, lunch and a bar (cocktail)! Area was quiet but plenty families around to play with.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amulca464226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We had an excellent stay at Baía da Luz, the apartment was very clean and well equipped and the complex was equally so. There was some flooring works being carried out around one of the pools but to compensate for this we were sent a huge basket of fruit and a bottle of champagne which were very well received. We had a lovely relaxing holiday.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank stibbe371999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We rented this months ago in the U.S., and when we got here, we were so pleased with out accommodations. We plan on returning very soon, just because of the wonderful experience we have had here at Hotel Baia da Luz. It is within walking distance of all of the best restaurants, and, of course, the beautiful beach. In the week we have been here, we have come to love the town and the lovely people of Luz. We look forward to returning and staying in this wonderful resort.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a lovely ocean view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cocobch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We spent 6 days on a last minute booking at Baia da Luz at the end of May and it was beyond our expectations in every respect. We were looking for a peaceful, restful experience and it provided that in abundance. We had a ground floor apartment with three terraces, two bathrooms and spacious living room, kitchen and bedroom. The apartment was very well equipped, the quality of the furniture and fittings was excellent and Thebes was large and comfortable. The reception staff were charming and helpful. The property was cleaned twice during our stay and all the towels were replaced. I would highly recommend and we would definitely book this property again

Room Tip: Book the beach towels that were great value and save the space in your luggage
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank mnash829295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place to stay - 5 min walk to the beach and restaurants - gorgeous Italian restaurant on site which does pool bar and snacks menu before dinner - so helpful they showed us all the grocery stores on check in (v convenient ) and recommended a wonderful restaurant called ondaluz only 2 min away - felt so safe and secure there with shutters at night and quiet area in general - wonderful for kids with kids pool and playground on site - place was so clean and so fancy - nespresso machine in kitchen and they sell capsules at v small mark up - just can’t say enough for it - had to check out at 10am and only got to check in at 4pm but was as advertised in that respect and they let us use the pool area at those times - which actually has immaculate toilets showers and changing rooms as nice as clean as the apartments themselves - just couldn’t say enough for it - definitely want to go back

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank MrsAIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews