We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa near Logos”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Panos House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Loggos, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
courtnell...
london, england
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa near Logos”
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is a great villa if you want a peaceful location in Paxos close to beaches and amenities . We were 8 people ( 4 adults and 4 young people ) and the villa worked really well with each room having its own door on to the terrace. Lovely view of sea from the swimming pool and very well managed by Stuart who was incredibly helpful whenever we needed anything including buying us a cafetiere when we failed to source pods for the coffee machine . Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglasda...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding holiday accommodation and location”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a fine place to stay, either alone or with extended family. The accommodation is clean and stylish with a delightful pool. The view across the sea and the sense of being surrounded by ancient olive trees adds to the charm. The agent, Stuart, is most helpful as is the cleaner, Sula. Paxos itself is full of interest. This location is central but also quiet and secluded.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthM745
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a beautiful island”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Panos House is spacious and very well equipped. The pool is lovely and there's lots of outside space.
Everything is good quality and tastefully decorated. The house is located near Loggos which is one of the small villages on Paxos. There's a well maintained garden with both the house and pool cleaned during the stay.
I would thoroughly recommend Panos House.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thanks Ruth, was a pleasure to meet you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kateartDu...
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect house for family or a few couples.”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Since returning from Paxos on the 1st October, I have been meaning to write a review of Panos House but kept putting it on the long finger. My husband and I spent a wonderful two weeks on the island and were joined initially by my sister and afterwards by our daughter and son in law. Panos was perfect for our stay as it allowed the guests sleep in the ensuite bedroom in the annex and enjoy total privacy away from the main bedroom and living area.
The house is very tastefully decorated, well equipped and has a wonderful pool immediately outside the bedroom doors and living room. The outdoor eating area is particularly attractive with generous facilities and ample seating. I would however like to see the old barbecue being replaced as the kitchen is on the small side and a good barbecue would compensate for this factor.
Sula, the housekeeper, was extremely friendly and efficient and Stuart the manager could not have been more helpful.
We didn't have a car so availed of the four local taxis on numerous occasions but often simply walked the 30 minutes downhill to Costa's bar and the numerous restaurants in Loggos. Walking back was a little more difficult!
All in all, Panos offered us the perfect retreat and we would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Was lovely to meet you Kate & your family. Hurry back to Paxos soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam P
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great villa in a very central location”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Villa for over a week and it was absolutely perfect. The Villa is located in the center of the island so it's a short drive to all the towns and beaches scattered across the island. The best taverna's are also situated around the corner from the Villa so evening dining is an absolute pleasure.

The Villa has all the necessary luxuries that made the stay very comfortable so I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a house to stay in on Paxos.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing