We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully relaxing and peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Thea amid the olive trees a short distance from the pretty harbour village of Loggos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Thea amid the olive trees a short distance from the pretty harbour village of Loggos
Sunrise the beginning of a perfect day at the villa Romantic night under the stars at Villa Thea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Villa Thea amid the olive trees a short distance from the pretty harbour village of Loggos
Sunrise the beginning of a perfect day at the villa
Romantic night under the stars at Villa Thea
Pool and terrace
Clear sparkling pool on the terrace
Outside dining in the Bar-B-Que area
Bar-B-Que area with seating for 8
Comfortable lounge area
Kitchen and dining area
First floor bedroom: A large cool airy room overlooking the adjoining olive grove
First floor Bedroom opening onto the balcony. Twin double sprung beds for extra comfort.
First floor sitting room/Daybed opening onto the balcony and first floor seating area.
Ground floor double bedroom with doors opening onto pool and terrace
2 bathrooms double sinks and a waterfall shower in each.
Olive tree and path to  Marmari Beach
Blue Grotto Caves on the West Coast of Paxos
Levrecchio Beach safe bathing also Spiros' Beach Taverna for a relaxing lunch after your swim
An easy walk from the villa is Marmari Beach, a gently sloping beach  and safe bathing for children
Loggos a pretty fishing village an easy walk from the villa has good tavernas and supermarkets .
Loggos Harbour for boathire and for trips to Anti-Paxos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Loggos, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gilly1863...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderfully relaxing and peaceful location”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The villa is set in a very quiet location which offers superb views of the sea. We were able to take many walks, from the Villa, through shaded olive groves to beautiful beaches and passing through picturesque hamlets and villages.

We ate in most of the local tavernas each offering an excellent range of local food. In particular we enjoyed eating at Pratagos, a short walk up from the villa, which offered outstanding views across the sea from the dining terrace. Also to be recommended is the restaurant Aste Doue which offered delicious meals and, on one occasion, a spectacular electric storm! Not to be missed is the wonderful bakery for its delicious bread and pastries which we purchased on our way to Leverchio beach for an early morning swim. Other very quiet beaches that are worth noting are Marmari (next along) and Kipos beach for long sun drenched days at the edge of the sea and all within walking distance from the Villa.

Villa Thea was very comfortable and offered us a wonderfully peaceful and relaxing location for our late summer break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderfully peaceful and relaxing location
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday in the villa and the lovely island of Paxos and hope you come back to the island for another holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan E
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Everything we hoped for and more...”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Villa Thea was everything we hoped for and more, a truly relaxing holiday on a beautiful, friendly and unspoilt island. Erica's help and advice with transfers ensured the travel arrangements went smoothly and the boat trip she organised for us was one of the highlights of our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The vies and pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2013
It is lovely to hear that our guests have enjoyed their holiday in our villa and also that the travel and trip organisation is appreciated. We hope that they will love Paxos just as we do and we look forward to welcoming them again to Villa Thea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty M
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“really perfect villa in a fabulous spot”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed with friends for 12 days - what a great villa - fantastic value for money.
Loved the pool and spent many nights enjoying the views on the terrace - fantastic local taverna up the road, quick walk into Loggos - the climb back up the hill is steep - but you can always get taxis if you feel lazy.
Great pool - lots of room, maid service was a bonus.
I loved villa thea and would recommend - we loved the cats and gave them lots of fuss - and even had a couple of hedgehogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cats and the pool
Liked least: the walk back up the hill
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
What a lovely review. We were able to offer this guest some extra days in the villa, at no extra cost. We offer discounts for early booking and if we have "spare" days available between bookings we will offer them to you to add to your holiday. We also manage your travel from Corfu Airport to the villa as part of our service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, peace and tranquillity
Liked least: Bathrooms a bit dated
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
We are glad that our guests had such a good time in Paxos and at our villa. We do try very hard to smooth the travel to and from Paxos for our guests and to provide a happy atmosphere for their holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fraser_pj
1 review
“A superb villa, beautiful island, a wonderful treat”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The villa is excellent with all the facilities that you need. It is a short distance from the fishing village of Loggos with tavernas, boat trips and gorgeous pebble beaches perfect for swimming or sunbathing. Erica the landlady is extremely helpful with advice beforehand and assistance during your stay. Paxos itself is an idyllic retreat perfect for a relaxing or romantic getaway (or for cat lovers). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2012
Thank you very much or your review we hope you will visit Paxos and Villa Thea again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing