We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kamari Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cosmos Maris(Lardos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Elvita(Pefkos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
James Hotel(Lardos)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
34
51
27
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
51
27
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight porterstayed here for a weekwithin easy reachbooked this hotelgreek islandsrhodes townper daysea viewreception areabus stopworth a visitair conpool barlovely hotelbungaloweurossunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is situated next to a picturesque bay with sandy/stone beaches and unlike most of the pictures has had a recent renovation see the pictures attached but is a great hotel!

The staff could not do more to help and are brilliantly friendly, not much around other than a restaurant/bar and a supermarket but there is a bus to lindos or Rhodes very frequently or car hire available in the hotel
Only small negative was the food which wasn't that great and required some variance to suit all tastes and nationalities but I imagine that changes depending on the season and we were fairly early into it!

Overall a great hotel good value and a great retreat away to relax!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jdanby20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in the first week in July with my boyfriend, room was great much more modern than some of the photos we had seen online. Good location right on the beach with a bus stop at the end of the road for busses to Rhodes town and Lindos. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. On some days it was difficult to get a sun lounger by the pool as they had all already been reserved very early in the morning however plenty of chairs around the bar. Only downside was although there was a variety of food options mostly local cuisine not always to our taste however there was always fresh bread available.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sadie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We arrived at the hotel in the early hours and got a lovely welcome from John ...and sandwiches and water. Everyone at the hotel were lovely. The whole area and the rooms were always clean and we enjoyed the isolation. The buses were regular and cheap and much better than in the UK. Lindos within easy reach if you want bars or clubs although we thought that the acropolis was overpriced . Rhodes airport however was a shambles. The female toilets were the worse I have seen. No seats, no loo roll and dirty.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jugglingjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Went on 30th May for 2 weeks with my Grandaughter. Didn't want activities or night life. Just sun sea and pool. Lovely Hotel and not too big. Room was lovely with a sea and garden view. Staff in the restaurant were lovely and nothing too much trouble. .However only managed to get a sun bed round the pool twice due to other guests bagging them. Spoke to reception about this who said that one particular section of the guests do this and have been spoken to about this but take no notice. Towels are not supposed to be put out until 7.30 am. But beds are covered with towels at 4. 30 am ! Enjoyed the beach but felt that sunbed costs are expensive 9 euros a day.for 2 with an umbrella, Also had to pay 2 Euros for the tonic to go with my gin although all inclusive, Safe was 35 euros for the 2 weeks and we had to pay for air con 8 Euros a day as not included before June 18th, so this added extra expense. One other thing to note the nearest cash point was some way a way and entailed a good 45 minutes walk across the beach and some . So make sure you take enough euros.
All in all a lovely holiday but look out for the extra costs .
Staff absolutely lovely so thank you .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I booked this hotel as it was close to the beach and it didn't let us down.Yes a hire car would be advisable but there are frequent buses to other parts of the island.Hotel was immaculate and so was our room.We opted for a sea view well worth it.All staff were very friendly but I would just like to say a special thankyou to Kosta and John(reception)John on the poolside bar and Loume (restaurant)who always had a pleasant welcome for you and a smile.The only small fault was the food was cold at times and there was not always too much choice.If you are looking for a quiet relaxing rest/holiday I would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yvonneburton91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews