We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing wedding location”
Review of Lindian Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lindian Village
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing wedding location”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

A stunning location for a friends wedding,
The apartments were spotless, the service was beautifully descret, The location and weather was stunning. The family almost took over the whole hotel for the weekend of the wedding which was beautifully corriographed and timed by the wedding planner. The whole place was beautifully decked out with flowers, the gardens well tended to, the food throughout the whole week was so great that we hardly left the hotel. I honistly thought this was one of the nicest family resorts I have been too.
I would defenatly recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: All of the apartments were beautiful and the suits were huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    193
    58
    32
    8
See reviews for
194
484
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

stayed here for two wonderful weeks with our teenage children. Just enjoyed doing sweet nothing, laying at the beach, spoiled by attentive service which served great food, great cocktails, chilled drinks.
Tried complimentary Yoga classes which were fun. Tried the Thai Restaurant, Greek Restaurant and Fish Restaurant which were all superb.
had the best time at the pool bar & restaurant with a fantastic service team & Tsabi serving great drinks. Would love to come back again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelista15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2011

My partner and I got relocated here after our original hotel choice was double-booked.
Even though I believe slightly cheaper places we have been to have been just as good, this hotel was quieter, I expect they price it to put off a certain clientele they would rather not have.
I do not have a bad word to say about the place, in fact I believe all of the staff went above and beyond to help me. When I arrived I had recently suffered an accident which meant I had trouble getting around, but every single member of staff would not let me lift a finger. If I wanted to go elsewhere they immediately called the buggy for me, and were always checking I was ok.
Food was great (especially room service), weather was great, the room was fantastic (they kindly moved us), the place was spotless and we even received a bottle of wine and a cake for my partners birthday!
I can not praise the staff here enough, they made our holiday. Thank you Lindian Village.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLLLiLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed in Sept 2011. A lovely place, rooms very very clean, beds excelent, staff very good, great pool overall a very nice place but .........

..... the price of drinks - Water 3 euros, sparkling 6 euros, Pino grizio 32 euros, club sandwich at the pool bar 18 euros, mid range champaign 200 - 300 euros, most cocktails 10 e.

We went half board but found out on the last day that we could have upgraded to all inclusive for 20e each per day this would have made the holiday far better as we spent at least 60e per day minimum.

The hotel give you a 15e each discount to eat in the any of the 3 dinners but it still came to over 60e. We went for the Greek night but to be honest we could have had the same in the main place and saved the money no big shakes the food is all very nice but just lacks a little in herbs etc its all very bland but nice.

Other than that a lovely place but the beach could do with some attention as its a FIVE star place.

Room Tip: ask for second floor room so you get the sun, a room on the outer side of the complex, ask about all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 111saunders111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We wanted a quiet holiday to simply relax from 7th to 14th September. The village was full but never felt crowded. On arrival at 10pm, we were greeted in reception with a tray of freshly sqeezed lemonade, brandy and sweets. After we had checked in, we were taken to our room (a standard classic room) in a golf buggy which meant that we didn't have to drag suitcases around. There was a tray of food waiting in our room as the restaurants close at 10pm. We booked 'all inclusive' (they call it Pear Club)and were glad as prices are high as you would expect in a 5* hotel.
The room.
Our room was very clean and the sheets were changed every day. The minibar was replenished at turndown. The balcony had a sofa and two chairs and was covered in a beautiful bougainvillea. We had asked for a double room but were in a twin with the beds pushed together. The only other thing to comment on with regards to the room was the bathroom. The tiling looked like it was done by a child but there was a shower cubicle as well as a shower over the bath. There was a hairdryer and clothes line and plenty of toiletries which were replenished each day. The airconditioning worked really well.
The food.
We tried each of the restaurants for dinner (except Mr Dante - not keen on Thai!) and we never had to wait for a table. The main restaurant is a buffet restaurant and is open every day with the other restaurants opening 4 or 5 days a week so there is always at least 3 restaurants to choose from. Breakfast is buffet style with plenty of choice- for example, if you like boiled eggs, they have them boiled for 2 mins, 3mins and 5 mins. If you like omlette, the chef is stood there and will cook it with mushrooms, cheese, ham etc. Cheese, cold meats, fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon, beans, cheese and ham pie, fromage frais, crepes, croissant etc etc. The juice selection included peach, sour cherry or you could help yourself to a glass of bubbly. You couldn't go hungry! The evening buffet was just as extensive. The fish restaurant was great, they bring the fish to the table and you can choose which one you want them to cook. The greek restaurant had an extensive menu.
All the portions served are huge and I ended up asking for a childs portion which they found amusing.
The village.
The pools were beautifully clean and were never crowded - probably due to the sunbeds being spaced well apart. We loved the four poster sunbeds. The pathways were washed every morning and the shrubs and lawns were very well maintained. Golf buggys ferry guests on arrival and departure so there is no noise from cases. The village has a very tranquil feel to it and is on the beach which also has well spaced sunbeds and is very clean.
The staff.
Helpful, friendly, hardworking, polite - a large variety of nationalities too.
Entertainment.
There was some sort of entertainment each evening - normally a tribute - Abba, El Divo etc. This is not a resort where it 'rocks' in the evenings. The beach has a watersports centre which does windsurfing, scuba trips etc but we just went to chill so didn't use it. There is a pool specifically for children but there were very few children staying. The spa treatment we had (Lindian special) was amazing and they were happy to accommodate my husband and I having a massage together.
Overall.
I would say this is an amazing place to relax and unwind. Not ideal for families with children that need constant entertainment - we did see some people on the beach with a Lilo and rubber ring but none in the pools, it's just not that sort of place.

Room Tip: We booked a standard room but were given a family room (two bedrooms) which was nice, we didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
44.3 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
8.3 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
1.3 km away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
18.0 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
7.8 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindian Village

Property: Lindian Village
Address: | Lardos Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#4 Family Hotel in Lardos
Price range (per night): $191 - $706
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a turquoise beach at the southeastern tip of the island of Rhodes, Lindian Village is an indulging hide-away dedicated to satisfying the needs of today’s discerning travelers. Settled amidst a lush garden of tropical and indigenous flowers and trees the resort is in harmony with the Rhodian multi-cultural character where all different influences blend together in a perfect mix. Stone paths are guiding to the “RIVER PASSAGE”, an all suite collection, which winds along the course of a Zen waterway, especially designed for those who seek complete privacy in an absolute style.A fragrant explosion of roses, jasmines and bougainvilleas surround the “OTTOMAN GARDENS”, interconnecting suites and junior suites of one, two, three and four bedrooms with strong oriental touches.While the refreshing sea breeze genteelly strikes the “MEDITTERANNEO CLASSIC”, double rooms arranged to resemble a traditional Greek village.With five different restaurants Lindian Village is a sophisticated dining destination serving the finest tastes from local organic delicacies to the latest fusion cuisine.In between such gastronomic pleasure, the Lindian Village Spa, idyllically situated overlooking the Aegean Sea, awaits with an endless list of services tailor-made to meet the desires of its refined clientele. For pleasurable business the “TH HALL” is designed for housing the coolest events. Ideal for happenings, meetings and conferences it is centered on privacy and high-level facilities. With impeccable personalized service, unspoiled elegance, minimal chic details, hip atmosphere and endless blue vistas, Lindian Village is the place for stylish escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Priceline, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lindian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindian Village Lardos
Lindian Village Hotel Lardos
Lindian Village Rhodes/Lardos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing