We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
63
28
30
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
28
30
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar fire show family hotel bus stop right outside the hotel hotel is situated water sports family run all inclusive hotel two weeks cocktails sea sunbeds rhodes variation watersports george
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Our room was in main part of the hotel which is just a short walk from the beach, 5 mins through the gardens.
Room was cleaned every day and we got clean towels most days ( you leave towels on the floor when you want clean ones)
The hotel, terraces, pool and beach area were spotless.
The drinks bar shut at 22.00 but there is another bar selling cocktails and spirits that stays open late which you have to pay for.
lovely sandy beach with sunbeds and parasols free of charge.
Wifi was a small charge. we paid for 3 days but got it for the whole week. You can also pick up free wifi down at the beach bar and on the beach.
The staff were fantastic. George, Yannis, Andre and Uri the sous chef. Thankyou for looking after us.
We had a really relaxed holiday. Quite peaceful. Most of the time we had the pool to ourselves as most people preferred the beach.
We were sorry to leave as could have stayed another week.

Room tip: all inclusive room in main hotel quieter
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank mustangsally662017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Well checked in at 10pm checked out next morning at 930am and the girl on the desk never batted an eye lid like it was normal practice. turned up family of 3 10pm walked to bottom of stairs put in a room next floor above the reception with 4 single beds smelt of cigarettes floor dirty toilet didn't smell nice either. told the pool closed and bar closes at 10pm every night and only watered down beer and watered down wine on the all inc we paid for two choices!!!! went and walked around the complex it looked empty the beach wasn't anything like the pictures it was full of litter no hammocks as advertised. so went back to room went sleep eventually as the next door room was having a party 3 lads. got up 730am poor sleep went to check out the breakfast.....wow cold food that didn't look edible so thought ill get orange juice it was coloured water so thought cant lose with a cup of tea got tea bag and water stirred then went to put milk in omg it was a watery lumping mixture that was the last straw headed out and booked into the Matina in Pefkos wow what a top hotel would recommend. AVOID GET YOU MONEY BACK AND DO NOT GO THIS HOTEL

Room tip: don't book them disgusting
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank johnhoughton1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Room was not cleaned until I enquired about the cleaning schedule. Since then been cleaned to good standard daily. No clean towels or linen until I raised the question with management.

Wifi was 25 euros for 2 weeks and is intermittent.

Food is edible but monotonous with recycling between lunch and dinner. Boiled eggs and spam for breakfast. Desert is apples cut into quarters and left to go brown. We ate out for much of the holiday.

Few drinks are included in the all inclusive. There is no snacks between meals.

The staff on the whole are polite and friendly although do look at you as if you have 2 heads if you ask advice.

There is little entertainment. Shows that are advertised don't happen.

It is a beautiful spot to sit and relax with little noise except the dog who barks all night.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed in this hotel in a family vacation with 2 kids in September 2016. Surprisingly we've got 2 rooms in our apartment in the main building. The room was ok with comfy beds. and huge space. We even got a baby bed for free. Staff was kind. The beach is clean with enough beds for free. Nice pool and children's pool. FYi: don't leave towels on the beach for "bed booking" our towel has disappeared next morning. Issues: 1. hot water - at bath time for the children, the hotel haven't got enough hot water. It's OK for an adult but for a 5 month-old baby 28-degree water is not enough. They said the heater doesn't have the capacity to serve. But we got a kitchen-boiler so it was OK at the end. Air conditioner worked well.
2.: room service- at the time we've been there, there wasn't a real service. We had some cleaning, but they haven't change towels, etc.
3. - food: I think it's acceptable for 7 days, but it's really so boring to eat almost the same every day. The tastes are OK, I just can't understand why it's an investment to have more chance to select (than potato, same fish, same pasta, same meat, same bean-soup, etc.). Ice cream is artificial and tasteless, but eat fruits! :) Overall: we had a great time, but with fixing this little annoying issues they could earn more.

Room tip: Main bulidig rooms are quiter, but takes longer to get the beach (appr. 8-10 mins.)
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gebike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

One of the most beautiful experiences spent a summer resort . Starting from the staff , rooms, perfect service , food and more, everything is perfect. Let's not forget the nearby beach and that makes you feel free and carefree , it is a beautiful beach with fine sand and clear water . For those young people are partying nights and many other activities. I met here many distinguished people who still keep in touch . Honestly, I can not wait to go back next summer with more friends.The costs are your expectations . Who would not want a vacation with a lower cost . Given what I mentioned above I hope I have convinced you that Hotel Sun Beach Lindos is the perfect place to vacation .

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank BogdanCrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews