We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
159
107
97
55
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
107
97
55
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger bar pool bar family room water park next door great holiday ice cream every meal greek night meat dishes night receptionist lovely guy two single beds the thomas cook rep our room was cleaned daily communal areas two weeks inclusive bar
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I booked late through Barrhead Travel, who were very helpful, as always. At the last minute they also managed to book a friend, both of us in single rooms in the Ellia, flying from Glasgow We were there from 13th to 27th May 2015, all inclusive. The uphill site is a bit daunting for an old woman like me, but we found the large family en-suite apartments very comfortable. The staff were helpful and charming and particular praise must go to the Head Waiter, Kostas, who works all hours and manages to explain the dishes in several languages while remembering everyone's names, and Spyros his friendly assistant. The restaurant was large and airy, we mostly ate outside, and the food was varied and tasty - mostly Greek - with a good choice of hot dishes or salads. The deserts were rather brightly iced sponges mostly but the ice creams were superb. The pool bar, efficiently run by big Nikos and little Nikos, is perfect for lazy days in the warm sunshine. We took local buses from outside the hotel to Rhodes Town, Lindos, Lardos etc. and spent a few days on the beach, which is about a 10 minute walk. It's sandy but stoney by the sea, so most swimmers wore rubber shoes. The resort was quiet, so anyone wanting night life would go to Pefkos by bus or taxi. Many thanks to all for a lovely holiday. This is the first time I've done a review, so hope it's OK?

Room Tip: Close to the pool is better.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank vdfife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Just arrived back from 20th June to 28th June 2015 a wonderful week at ELLIA HOTEL in Lardos( RHODES). All the staffs and receptionists were great helpful understanding and welcoming. The food was great different tastes and varities everyday you could not go hungary so much choice and colourful always topped up. "KOSTAS" restaurant manager was great informative about the food helpful and understanding. Pizza night was different with variety of choices for meat eaters or vegetarians. The restaurant was always clean tidy and spaceous. BBQ and Greek night dancing was wonderful. The shop inside the hotel was full of everything you needed handy and the shop owner" LITTAS" was great positive attitude and understaning lady. The bus service was just outside the hotel very handy and everywhere you needed was to go was near by. If you did not fancied the bus you can walk to the supermarkets in walking distance and even walk to lardos village if you just wanted to get away from the hotel.The bar staff was excellent and welcoming especially" NICOS". WE WILL DEFINATELY GO AGAIN.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank makhan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

we arrived at 2o'clock in the morning,a lot of steps to reach the room,room very nice clean and air conditioned ,but no toilet paper we'd been travelling for ten hours or so.the staff were lovely and very helpful unfortunately the food was poor at best ,the basic ingredients were all ok it's what was done to it in cooking ,too heavy handed on herbs and some seasonings .Also it became a bit samey.this was an all inclusive holiday.Some of the amenities were not there apparently coming in next year ,which we weren't told about before we went ,also no entertainment programme .

Room Tip: The wifi was only working in the reception area ,we did ask about wifi before we booked so ended up having to pay for data roaming.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roseandcrown2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

First of all let me say that all the staff at ellia are wonderful and can not do enough to help:) BUT there are not enough of them! They all work very hard, we arrived at the hotel at 2-30 in the morning and checked in,the climb up to the room they gave us was very steep to walk up and pulling our cases made it very difficult as I have very bad knees!! It did not say anything in holiday describtion about this:(when we got to the room it was awful and dirty,we booked a family garden view room,the garden view was a brick wall!:( air was not working it was like a sweat box,we stuck it until the morning and went down to reception and the lovey man( stergos) who was very helpful through out stay there changed the room for us which was a bit better but still had to climb up and get back down umpteen times a day:(the food was awful so we ate out every day, no signs on the food to say what it was so you did'nt even know what you were trying!!! Pool area was dirty the tables by the sunbeds were never cleaned, I went to the pool bar and asked for a cloth so I could wipe it myself! They have put a lovel glass balcony around the dinning area but that had not been cleaned the whole time we where there it was full of food and drink splashes and dirty hand marks:( our rep dominka was the most misarble rep I have ever met she just was not interested in the guests at all she never made eye contact with anyone and never said good morning or hello to anyone,we WILL NOT be traveling with Thomas Cook again :(

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shazann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I have been there for a week and i was very satisfied by the hotel,the place,the food,the sea.Everything was ok.The staff was very friendly and helpful. the location of the hotel is beautiful.Thank you for the exellent service,Ellia hotel! :)

Room Tip: sea view rooms are the best
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Monda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews