We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 114
USD 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 310
USD 302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olive Garden Hotel(Lardos)(Great Value!)
USD 171
USD 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 141
USD 119
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
91
63
37
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
63
37
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelsea viewminute walk from the beacholive gardenpool areahour transferice creamair coneat drinkplenty of water sportsrooms are modernpastaplenty of storagemain townwe arrived early hoursbars and restaurantsinclusive bar
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Reasons I would give it 5*:

Food-
Fantastic range, nice different variations at lunch, dinner and deserts, plenty of seating. Theres seating outside too which is nice in the evenings

Pool area-
One nice sized pool area with plenty of seating

No entertainment-
We are a family of four adults so just wanted a relaxing holiday

Bedrooms-
Lovely sized rooms which are cleaned daily with a balcony. Really good shower which came with the usual shampoos and soaps. I think most rooms are have a sea view which is beautiful.

Staff-
All staff are lovely and friendly. Particularly the maitre d' who always checked our food was okay. The overnight male receptionist was also really lovely and came to say hello to us most evenings before his shift started

Location-
The hotel is less than five minutes away from the beach if you leave via the back of the hotel. It's also close to lots of tourist shops/ supermarkets. It's also a close taxi or bus ride to nearby towns like Pefkos and Lindos

Reasons why I gave it 4*:

Drinks-
Although there is a huge range of drinks, both hot/ cold alcoholic/ non alcoholic. A lot of the drinks, particularly the alcoholic ones tasted very weak, watered down maybe? The water had a funny taste too so we ended up buying bottles from the shops

Air con-
Not included in the all inclusive. It's an extra €7 a night. We attempted three nights without it and hardly slept so ended up buying it

Safe-
Also an extra charge. We did not purchase this and everything was fine. There are lots of cupboards and draws you can put valuables in

Recommendations-
Regular buses go past the hotel which go to Pefkos and Lindos. Lindos is absolutely gorgeous at night, feel free to look at my other reviews to see what restaurants I went to. Also, if you miss the last bus back then taxis are only €13 anytime (even at 5am!!)
If you go to the beach and turn right and walk for about 5-10 minutes you will find the boat that goes to Lindos beach at 10.15 each morning. The beach there is pure sand and has clear water which is superb!
I would also recommend visiting the olive tree hotel at least once. It's belmare's sister hotel so ask reception about it and they will arrange free transport for you. The night we went the entertainment was unfortunately cancelled so can't comment on what that's like.

All in all I absolutely loved this holiday and would recommend it to anyone! I would particularly recommend it to adults because there is absolutely no entertainment for children in this hotel or on this stretch of road

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank mtu179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olivegardenlardos, General Manager at Bel Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure to read such a detailed and wonderful review about our hotel. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your appreciation and recommendation is extremely valuable to us. We happy to note that our services were instrumental in making your stay a memorable one.

We thank you and your family for being our guests and look forward to another opportunity for your return to Belmare.

Best Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

In the middle of June, I went to the Belmare hotel in Lardos with a friend for four days. When we came at the hotel we were welcomed by the lady at the reception. She was very friendly and the check in was quick. She walked with us to our hotel room, which was located on the second floor. We had a room with twin beds and a balcony with nice view over the sea. The hotel just opened a week before we came and everything was very new! The swimming pool was great with nice sun beds and much sun or shade whatever you prefer. We were only wondering how crowded it would be in the main season, are there enough beds? We felt the same about the restaurant, are there enough tables and chairs?

All the staff is very friendly from the reception, to the managers, to the staff at the bar. When something was wrong, they immediately want to help and fix the problem for you. Because we were at the pool a lot we talked to the staff at the bar the most. These women are super friendly and helpful! And they work very hard to please the guests. They can advise you lovely cocktails, but also places to go to for a good night out.

There is one issue that we faced during our stay and needs some improvement. We booked the all inclusive package with breakfast, lunch and dinner. You also get cookies and snacks between the main dishes. Almost all the guests were talking about the food. This because the dinner was equally not very good. We liked the breakfast and the lunch sometimes. But we didn't liked the dinner. There was only one night the dinner was fine. The dishes were more cold then warm and there is lack of choice. Also almost every evening the same food. We expected there would be more Greek food. The salad bar was great by the way. But the same bread from the morning at the dinner is not okay. Not only for the taste but also not hygienic. We also heard people complaining about the cookies and snacks. The snack was a sandwich every day which was in the shade but gets hard. This is not a snack.

Beside the dinner you can get drinks during the whole day until 23h! The staff really made us drinks until this time.

We really loved our stay and the staff from the Belmare hotel made that happen. We didn't wanted to go home and four days wasn't enough for us! This is why we would love to come back end of August! Thank you guys so much for making our holiday great! Everybody is so friendly we really felt like being home. Hope to see everybody soon!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank NNB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olivegardenlardos, General Manager at Bel Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review for our Hotel. We are happy to note that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thank you for all your appreciation and commendation and look forward to welcome you back in not too a distant future.

Best Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Bel Mare Hotel for a week all inclusive.

We arrived early hours of the Thursday morning and were greeted at the reception with water and sandwiches they had prepared for us. We were then taken to our room and our luggage was carried for us.

The room was very modern and immaculately clean. It was a very spacious room with plenty of storage. It was great to have a tv for the morning/evening as well as a fridge which allowed us to buy water and snacks. We were lucky enough to have a very large balcony with a sea view, which had table and chairs along with deck chairs. The rooms were cleaned everyday and towels were changed regularly with very friendly house keeping.

We had an issue with the aircon not working and the receptionist not able to work it when we arrived which took the shine off our first night. However, the following day they were very apologetic and rectified the issue for us.

The pool area was very relaxing, with a large pool and multiple loungers and parasols with quiet music playing from the bar area. It was lovely to be able to come to the pool at any time and not having to fight for a lounger. The all inclusive drinks in the day were great there was a wide variety available. The beer was good and the cocktails were strong. Both dannai and kiko were very friendly. There was also a lovely seating area under cover in the shade near the bar if you needed a break from the sun.

The food was lovely, not a lot of choice in comparison to other all inclusive holidays I have been on, but given that the hotel was small in size it was an adequate amount. I'm a very fussy eater so found myself eating the same thing, however, my boyfriend had a number of plates each day and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was constantly replenished so never had a cold meal. The waiters were very friendly and made an effort to get to know you as well as providing excellent service.

The hotel is in an ideal location a little quiet for us as we like to go out in the evenings. There was a cocktail bar near by where they screened the euros which was great for us and the bar was lively and served great drinks. The beach was a 5 minute walk and there were a few shops near by. The bus stop was right outside the hotel which allowed us to get the bus to Pefkos which only cost us €1.80 each, this area was better suited to us as there was more going on.

The disadvantages to this hotel was that there was no entertainment in the evening which made it a little boring. However, they did offer a shuttle to their sister hotel which had entertainment but would have been nice to have it in the hotel you're staying at. They could do with getting a pool table or maybe a table tennis which would give you something to do in the day/night.

Overall a very pleasant experience, all the staff were very helpful and friendly and it was nice to get to know them. We would definitely return to this hotel. Thanks from us for making our stay so great.

Shannan & Dan

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank shannan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olivegardenlardos, General Manager at Bel Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel. We are happy to note that you had a wonderful stay with us. It has always been our endeavor to make our Guests stays as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Thank you for all your appreciation for our team. We look forward to welcome you back in not too a distant future.

Best Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Staff very friendly and rooms are a good standard compared to a lot of other 3/4 star hotels in Greece.

Food could do with a bit of extra spark as it is fairly limited but generally a good standard.

Not as big as the sister hotel, the Olive Garden, so a little quieter which is nice. Free shuttle service to sister hotel and easy access to beach and main town.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Waigo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Called in one night to have a drink round the pool bar but was refused service as we were not hotel guests. Its the only place in the world that we have visited that would not allow outsiders to have a drink. Really poor as you can get an idea if you want to visit but definately wouldnt pay to stay there if it is that elitest.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank lesley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews