We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,191)
Filter reviews
1,191 results
Traveller rating
439
458
132
74
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
458
132
74
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla lunaanimation teampizza restaurantvacationing familycomplimentary fruitnumerous poolsbeach barfirst couple of daysrussian touristspittakids poolrecommend this resortvery clean hotelall inclusive hotellots of sun bedscleaned dailymain bar
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,191 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Very good and modern design of hotel's area. Direct access to the sea and few swimming pools. Clean area. Many animations for children and adults. High level of "all inclusive" and service. 4 restaurants with wide menu serve meditorenian, greek and arabic dishes. 4 bars available all day till very late evening.

Room Tip: With sea view and not on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozef Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Where do I start? Arrived @ just before midnight to basement room having paid for sea or pool view, complained straight away but told couldn't be changed till 12pm next day. 2nd room stank of cigarettes(we don't smoke) but left windows open hoping smell would go away,. No such luck. 3rd room back in basement although little paddling pool outside nobody used. Rooms less than advertised basic standard, shower no good if u r over 5ft 10 & floods the rest of the bathroom that's if u can get past the fact a winow between the bathroom & bedroom leaves nothing to imagination. Wall socket coming off the wall, TV set up for German only. Apart from sunbathing & a few water activities there's not a lot to do. Busses generally good but arrival is speradic & don't think being 1st in queue means 1st on bus(u need to pay extra for manners in Rhodes) this hotel will allow u to extend ur room @€5 per hour unless 'like us, we complained' then it's NO Extension Available.

The plusses:
Food & choices very good. Lovely setting & views. Most staff are pretty helpful & pleasant. Very clean.

Summary:
Pay extra & go 3hotels down to lindos princess beach resort we visited a couple of times & it was stunning with lots on & plenty to do.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianneb622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Vacationing family. Convenient infrastructure of the hotel features 4 restaurants (European, Greek, Italian, Arabic) + snack bar + pool bar + main bar + beach bar, all inclusive everywhere. European restaurant you can try dishes for children and vegetarians. Very tasty! Very friendly, well trained team. Has its own animation team English/Italian/Spanish/German talking. Animation all day: fitness, aerobics, volleyball, boccia, evening disco for children and shows for adults. The hotel has a free gym. There is a Spa. Sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach free of charge, towels at a Deposit of 10 euros. Near the hotel there are car rental, bus stop and shops with Souvenirs and products. We really enjoyed it and I recommend this hotel for a stay in Rhodes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Анна Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We booked our holiday in January through love holidays. We checked the reviews and there were many good ones so we were excited and counting down the months. Over the course of the 9 months I was checking the reviews and was worried to see that the reviews were getting less positive. I will start by saying that many of the negative points raised in these reviews are true but there are positives.

Firstly (and this isn't a fault of the hotel) the hotel is a long way from the airport. The journey to the hotel took 2.5 hours in a cramped non air conditioned mini bus. I would recommend getting a private taxi (approx 85€ each way) as you could cut that transfer time in half.

When we arrived at the hotel we were pleased to see it did look as nice as the photos. Very large and clean reception area. The staff at the desk were helpful enough but they never greeted you with a smile or a hello.

We had booked a standard room which we had read were 'underground rooms' we were so surprised that although we did have to walk down some steps and underground to reach the room, we had a terrace with a small private pool for us and about 3 other rooms. Nobody else used this pool the whole holiday apart from us.
The rooms are very basic. Definitely not a 5 star. The jacuzzi bath didn't work, the shower screen was pointless as the whole bathroom got flooded during every shower. The tv is a tiny old style tv and the only English Channel is BBC world news however you don't go on holiday to watch tv so it didn't bother us.
The beach is okay. They say there is no need to reserve sun beds as there is enough but there isn't. Unless you got there by about 10am you wouldn't get a sun bed. The beach is pebbly so some swim shoes are recommended.
The alcohol in the bars is watered down and the 'juice' is actually squash.
The food in the main restaurant is awful. We ate our main meal there only once and we struggled to find something and neither of us is fussy. The breakfast was better plenty of cooked options or continental. There is always plenty of fresh fruit or salads on offer. The pizzeria restaurant which at lunch is Greek style food and in the evening Greek and Italian is lovely. The food is very repetitive in this restaurant but most all inclusive are. Lots of salad and grilled meat and the desserts are amazing!
The bookable Greek restaurant was very nice.
The pools- there are loads of them but they all look grubby.
There is a small shop on site.
The hotel is in a small town with not a lot to do unless you get a bus. There is a cocktail bar down the road which we went to most days just for a change of scenery. There is also some restaurants and a lot of tourist type 'junk' shops. Our main 'issue' with the hotel and the main reason we wouldn't return is that the hotel and the area in general is primarily for German or Russian tourists. The hotel was full and we were the only English people there. The hotel is definitely geared towards Germans as all the entertainment is in German, the staff speak to you in German until they realise you are English and the food is geared towards Germans. This Isn't a fault of the hotel but it is something worth considering as you can feel very isolated and we felt out of place all week.
All in all it wasn't terrible and we did have a good time but we wouldn't return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This hotel and staff was absolutely amazing. It was clean, tidy and nice, the staff was friendly, helpful and kind, the meals and the service was perfect. I loved the Arabic and Greek restaurant in the hotel as well, defenitely wanna go back. And for families with kids, this place is a paradise. The mini disco was cute, the animator staff was amazing :) Thanks for everything :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zsuzsi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews