We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunshine Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 584
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Olive Garden Hotel(Lardos)(Great Value!)
USD 567
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 513
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Mare Hotel(Lardos)(Great Value!)
USD 567
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
130
44
17
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
44
17
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxing holidayair conpool areafriendly staff and lovely foodweek stayinglardos villagebus stop directly outside the hotelhome from homelovely familyself cateringbars and restaurantshotel is situatedthe pool snack barlovely poolcleaned every daymin drivereturning guests
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

we stayed in the sunshine hotel on the 14th sep 2017 .The room we stayed in overlooking the main road was a very high standard in cleanliness and modern compared what we class as normal greek accomodation . We've been to many greek islands over the years and never had such a excellent shower and bathroom that must of been recently renovated. The only problem we had in the entire holiday was the air con wasnt cold enough for us. The position of the hotel in resort was excellent with supermarkets , restaurants and beach there is even a cash point directly outside the hotel.There is a bus stop directly outside the hotel and service ran very frequentally and taxis were passing all the time. The breakfast was continental and more than enough to choose from. The pool was a very relaxing area and sunbeds no problem at all. Poppi and all of her staff couldnt do enough for you and always very pleasant and polite. The restaurant is outstanding. My wife and me like to try different places to eat but always went back to here. We like to chill on hols but always like to mix with locals and a trip to lardos village is a must with its restaurants and bars. Buses run up there but we walked and only took 30 mins and well worth it. I would recommend this hotel to anybody knowing that the hospitality and facilities are second to non and they ll have a brilliant time.

Room Tip: rooms facing main road were quiet enough for us but could expect them to be noiser in peak times in the year off the traffic.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ddawg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We booked this hotel following an early departure from Sun Beach which has been reviewed separately, we pinched ourselves when we were lucky enough to get in here at short notice. Lovely modern clean and comfortable room, great bar area and pool area with lots of comfy modern sun beds. Brilliant staff and restaurant serves very good food. We like to try different places but won't be able to resist coming back here for a late sunshine break in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debbie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios K, Manager at Sunshine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed with Poppi and family for 1 week. Lovely family who can't do enough for you. Great food in their restaurant and enjoyed trying everything. Especially loved their moussaka. Mattress was a bit hard but very clean rooms and spacious

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rose c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios K, Manager at Sunshine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed at the Sunshine Hotel for a week in September on B&B. Overall we really loved the hotel, I think there could be a couple of little improvements but nothing major at all. We would have liked a TV in the room and I think it could do with an extra bin as there is only the bathroom one, but very minor things! We were pretty disappointed with the breakfast as it is literally just cereal and bread, but Popis restaurant on the night time was so good it made up for it. The family are all lovely, everywhere is so clean, the room is done out really nicely. We loved seeing Paris (the dog) around the pool. In general just a really nice, chilled out hotel in a really good location. Just what we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios K, Manager at Sunshine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Once again had a lovely holiday staying with Poppi and family in Lardos. Took family this time who were all impressed with the excellent standard of rooms friendly staff and lovely food at bar and restaurant
Highly recommended and we will be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios K, Manager at Sunshine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews