We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Papa Joe's House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Papa Joe's House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Papa Joe's House
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kokkari, Samos, Northeast Aegean Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My hubby and I stayed at Papa joes in June and we were over the moon with it. A typical Greek village with wonderful people but the best bit was papa joes....such a quaint, relaxing and beautiful house. We had croissants for breakfast on the terrace fresh from the bakery round the corner. You could feel the beach a stone throw away which was beautiful. We will definitely be returning to papa joes very soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your positive review, it means a lot and it means al ot when guests enjoy Kokkari as much as we do. Best wishes, Matt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellykwa
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Let it all go and Relax!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from a glorious week at Papa Joes House, I absolutely love it! Kokkari is adorable, its small and friendly but has so much to offer, lovely beaches and crystal clear waters, good food and plenty of choice of where to eat. We had a BBQ at home one evening, which we very easily sourced great ingredients, even if that meant Damon had to deliver lemons to the locals restaurants in exchange for charcoal lol! Lovely memories, great company and lots of laughter. Thanks to Matt & Karen for a lovely week. Damon & Kelly x

PS The media have totally exaggerated the migrant story, we didn't see any issues at all whilst in Samos, so people please start visiting again, as this lovely little town is being affected hugely by the media propaganda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for your honest review, much appreciated and you are welcome to return when ever you wish.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb D
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great value for money, perfect villa in Kokkari”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The villa was everything we had expected and made travelling with two toddlers that bit easier. Would highly recommend staying here and really wish we could go back tomorrow! You are spoilt for choice with restaurants within minutes away from the villa and loved discovering the completely different vibe the harbour had. The owner is excellent at making sure you have all the information you need before you go and the housekeeper Marina is lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and air conditioning!
Liked least: Maybe the fact that there is no double bed - but the two singles pushed together made for plenty of room
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thanks Deb D for a very positive review, sorry it's taken me ages to respond, but I've only just figured out how to do it!!!!! Cheers, Matt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
love2swim
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Returning to Samos for a holiday after having lived there for 5 years and a gap of 8 years, we found everything we hoped for at Papa Joe. It was great to play house, walk to the bakery in the morning, have a bbq at home and have friends visiting. The house is comfortable with a well equipped kitchen and piping hot water. Only meters from Kokkaris main beach and reasonably quiet considering its location in the centre of the village. A double bed would have been nice and we would have liked to be in control of our towel change. Other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: only single beds and hard mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Michele, thanks very much for your review, all points taken on board and hopefully corrected. I'm so glad you liked it, cheers, Matt x.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonewheel
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect pad- in the centre of best town in Samos!”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I travelled to Samos for two weeks in August 2014 and stayed with my wife and three kids aged 13,11 and 6. This three bedroomed house is small but comfortable. It is so close to the beach that a swimming pool is totally unnecessary. It is so close to so many well priced bars and tavernas that a large kitchen is totally unnecessary. The house is basic with a small kitchen. We had evening drinks on the terrace outside (could have done with a better functioning fridge to cool our drinks!) but the days were spent either in various parts of Kokkari or exploring this fantastic island. The rooms at Papa Joe's are air conditioned and this is great in August in Samos as it is hotter than anywhere I've stayed in Europe. Kokkari itself is blessed with a near constant breeze that blows onshore day and night and on the one or two days without this wind the heat was near overwhelming. There is a windsurfing centre in Kokkari that is well stocked with good kit for those interested. We hired a jeep on several days and explored inland into the moutains and around the coastline- the scenery is stunning and the interior green and luscious- amazing produce and great local wines. The best part of the day however was getting back to Kokkari for an evening meal or late night drink on the quayside or in the town square. We had our best holiday in years and can recommend Kokkari and Papa Joe's House as the perfect place to stay. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing